Latest Sports News

2022 Lanka Premier League Winners List, Runner-Ups, And Prize Money Details

Winners of the Lanka Premier League: Lanka Head Association or LPL was begun by Sri Lanka Cricket Board back in 2020. Till now 2 times of LPL have been played in 2020 and 2021 and Jaffna Lords came out on top for both season championships by overcoming Galle Combatants in finals.

The tournament’s third season was expected to begin on July 31 and run through August 21, 2022. It would feature five franchises and 24 games played at the R. Premadasa Stadium and Mahinda Rajapaksa International Stadium.

However, the LPL 2022 was rescheduled for December due to Sri Lanka’s economic crisis and political instability, and play will begin on December 6.

2022 Lanka Premier League Winners and Runner-Ups

Winners and losers of the inaugural Lanka Premier League season were announced later in 2020. In the inaugural Lanka Premier League, Jaffna Kings defeated Galle Gladiators in the finals, and in the second LPL 2021 season, Jaffna Kings defeated Galle Gladiators once more.

The Lanka Premier League’s third season will not begin until December 6, 2022, but every franchise appears to be prepared for Sri Lanka’s largest tournament.

2020Jaffna KingsGalle Gladiators
2021Jaffna KingsGalle Gladiators

2022 Lanka Premier League Prize Money Details :

Along with the coveted trophy, the winners will also receive $100,000 in prize money.50,000 dollars will be awarded to the runners-up. Throughout the tournament, additional individual awards are presented. The winner of the tournament will receive $10,000, and the winner of the final will be awarded $2500.

The Fairplay award, which goes to an emerging player in the LPL and is worth $2,500, will be given to a team. Throughout the tournament, bonuses are also given out. like the spirit of cricket award, best batsman, and best bowler. These rewards are circulated at the match endings.

Follow Us