Latest Sports News

Asia Cup winner & Runner-up Name List of all Season

The Inaugural Season of Asia Cup held in the year 1984. Aisa Cup has successfully completed its 14th season. United Aram Emirates Host the Inaugural Season of Asia Cup. The tournament follows the One Day International Format. In 2016 1st Time Asia Cup Played in the Twenty20 format. After that Asian Cricket Council stated that One Day International and Twnety20 will be held alternatively. Asia Cup Winners List 1984 to 2022, Winning Captain, Prize Money.

So the 15th Edition of the Asia Cup is scheduled for 2022. Sri Lanka will host the complete schedule of Asia Cup 2022. It will be the Fifth time Sri Lanka hosting the Asia Cup Event. Originally the schedule takes place in September 2020. But because of the Covid-19 Pandemic, the season got canceled and postponed to 2022. Many Internationa, as well as Domestic Cricket events, got canceled because of Covid-19 Outbreak. So Cricket fans are hoping the upcoming season of the Asia Cup will kick off very soon.

Which is Most successful Team in Asia Cup?

  • Most successful Team: India (7 titles)
  • First Season: 1984 in the United Arab Emirates
  • Last Season: 2018
  • Next Season: 2022

The Previous Season of Asia Cup held in the year 2018. UAE Hosted the complete Schedule of Asia Cup 2018. Total Six teams featured in the Previous Season of Asia Cup. India and Bangladesh faced each other in the finals of the Asia Cup 2018. On 28th September 2018, the final match of Asia Cup Season 14th was Played. India Defeated Bangladesh by 3 Wkrts and Win Asia Cup 2018 Trophy. Shikhar Dhawan awarded Man Of the Match for his excellent performances throughout the Tournament.

Asia Cup Winners List 1984 to 2022, Winning Captain, Prize Money
India is most titles achieved team

Asia Cup 2018 played in One Day International Format. So the upcoming season of Asia Cup 2018 will be played in Twenty20 format. Twenty20 Cricket format is fans’ most favorite cricket format. This format gives many thrilling moments and entertainment to fans. So cricket fans are very excited for the upcoming season of the Asia Cup. India wins the 1st Tenty20 Asia Cup played in the year 2016.

In the opening Season of the Asia Cup, only Three teams participated. Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and India. India defeated both the teams and win the opening season of the Asia Cup. Whereas India is the most successful team of the Asia Cup with Seven Titles. Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and India only three teams win the title of Asia Cup in all Seasons. Following India Sri Lanka is the second most successful team with Five Asia Cup Titles. So check it out below the complete winner’s list, Runners Up, and Host C0untry of all 14th Seasons of Asia Cup. Due to the Covid-19, the 15th edition of the Asia Cup postponed to 2022 declared by Asian Cricket Council (ACC).

Asia Cup Winners List 1984 to 2022

YearsWinner NameRunner-up NameHost Country
1984IndiaSri LankaUAE
1986Sri LankaPakistanSri Lanka
1988IndiaSri LankaBangladesh
1990/91IndiaSri LankaBangladesh
1995IndiaSri LankaUAE
1997Sri LankaIndiaSri Lanka
2000PakistanSri LankaBangladesh
2004Sri LankaIndiaSri Lanka
2008Sri LankaIndiaPakistan
2010IndiaSri LankaSri Lanka
2014Sri LankaPakistanBangladesh

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More