Latest Sports News

Big Bash League (BBL) 2021-22 Schedule (Date, Venue, Timing, Teams)

The Big Bash League (BBL) is all set to kick off in the month of December, the opening match will be held between the defending championship Sydney Sixers and Melbourne Stars on 5th Dec and the finale will be on 28th January. The very first 19 matches are going to play before the Christmas and after Christmas, the next two week is going to be jam schedule. Check BBL 2021-22 Schedule (Start Date, Fixtures, Timing, Venue, Match No.)

T20 will wrap before Australian summer and with international fixtures, there will be no clash. Also, the overseas plan has been postponed by Australian authorities and the general manager of BBL Alistair Dobson said “We really like the idea of an overseas player draft and it’s something that will be on the agenda again next year. But when we’ve considered the continuing challenges with overseas travel and the need to give players and clubs some certainty, we’ve made the call to postpone it for another year.

Big Bash League 2021-22 Fixtures
BBL 2021-22 Schedule (Start Date, Fixtures, Timing, Venue, Match No.)

“There are always different opinions and that’s what we love about sport broadly. Across the board our clubs are aligned on the model, it’s just clear this isn’t the year to try it. We are still incredibly confident we’ll get great players in,”. So now let’s check out the complete details about BBL 2021-22 Schedule (Start Date, Fixtures, Timing, Venue, Match No.).

BBL 2021-22 Schedule (Start Date, Fixtures, Timing, Venue, Match No.)

Match NoDateMatchVenueTime(AEDT)GMT
1December 05, 2021Sydney Sixers v Melbourne StarsSCG7:15 PM9.15 AM
2December 06, 2021Sydney Thunder v Brisbane HeatManuka Oval7:15 PM9.15 AM
3December 07, 2021Melbourne Renegades v Adelaide StrikersMarvel Stadium7:15 PM9.15 AM
4December 08, 2021Hobart Hurricanes v Sydney SixersUniversity of Tasmania Stadium6:35 PM8.35 AM
5Perth Scorchers v Brisbane HeatOptus Stadium6:35 PM8.35 AM
6December 09, 2021Adelaide Strikers v Melbourne RenegadesAdelaide Oval6:45 PM8.45 AM
7December 10, 2021Melbourne Stars v Sydney ThunderMCG7:15 PM9.15 AM
8December 11, 2021Sydney Sixers v Hobart HurricanesSCG6:45 PM8.45 AM
9Perth Scorchers v Adelaide StrikersOptus Stadium6:30 PM8.30 AM
10December 12, 2021Sydney Thunder v Melbourne StarsSydney Showground Stadium7:15 PM9.15 AM
11December 13, 2021Brisbane Heat v Melbourne RenegadesMetricon Stadium6:15 PM8.15 AM
12December 14, 2021Hobart Hurricanes v Perth ScorchersBlundstone Arena7:15 PM9.15 AM
13December 15, 2021Melbourne Stars v Sydney SixersMCG7:15 PM9.15 AM
14December 19, 2021Brisbane Heat v Sydney ThunderGabba6:40 PM8.40 AM
15December 20, 2021Perth Scorchers v Hobart HurricanesOptus Stadium4:15 PM6.15 AM
16December 21, 2021Sydney Sixers v Adelaide StrikersSCG7:15 PM9.15 AM
17December 22, 2021Melbourne Renegades v Perth ScorchersMarvel Stadium7:15 PM9.15 AM
18December 23, 2021Adelaide Strikers v Brisbane HeatAdelaide Oval6:45 PM8.45 AM
19December 24, 2021Hobart Hurricanes v Melbourne StarsBlundstone Arena Blundstone Arena3:30 PM5.30 AM
20December 26, 2021Sydney Thunder v Sydney SixersSydney Showground Stadium6:05 PM8.05 AM
21Perth Scorchers v Melbourne RenegadesOptus Stadium6:15 PM8.15 AM
22December 27, 2021Hobart Hurricanes v Adelaide StrikersBlundstone Arena6:05 PM8.05 AM
23Brisbane Heat v Melbourne StarsGabba8:05 PM10.05 AM
24December 28, 2021Sydney Thunder v Perth ScorchersManuka Oval7:15 PM9.15 AM
25December 29, 2021Sydney Sixers v Brisbane HeatSCG6:05 PM8.05 AM
26Melbourne Renegades v Hobart HurricanesMarvel Stadium7:15 PM9.15 AM
27December 30, 2021Perth Scorchers v Melbourne StarsOptus Stadium4:15 PM6.15 AM
28December 31, 2021Adelaide Strikers v Sydney ThunderAdelaide Oval6:45 PM8.45 AM
29January 1, 2022Hobart Hurricanes v Brisbane HeatBlundstone Arena4:00 PM6.00 AM
30Sydney Sixers v Melbourne RenegadesCoffs International Stadium7:30 PM9.30 AM
31January 2, 2022Melbourne Stars v Perth ScorchersCitiPower Centre3:30 PM5.30 AM
32Sydney Thunder v Adelaide StrikersSydney Showground Stadium7:15 PM9.15 AM
33January 3, 2022Melbourne Stars v Melbourne RenegadesMCG7:15 PM9.15 AM
34January 4, 2022Brisbane Heat v Sydney SixersMetricon Stadium6:15 PM8.15 AM
35January 5, 2022Adelaide Strikers v Hobart HurricanesAdelaide Oval5:35 PM7.35 AM
36Perth Scorchers v Sydney ThunderOptus Stadium6:15 PM8.15 AM
37January 6, 2022Melbourne Renegades v Brisbane HeatGMHBA Stadium6:05 PM8.05 AM
38Perth Scorchers v Sydney SixersOptus Stadium6:15 PM8.15 AM
39January 7, 2022Adelaide Strikers v Melbourne StarsAdelaide Oval6:45 PM8.45 AM
40January 8, 2022Melbourne Renegades v Sydney ThunderMarvel Stadium6:05 PM8.05 AM
41Brisbane Heat v Hobart HurricanesGabba7:30 PM9.30 AM
42January 9, 2022Sydney Sixers v Perth ScorchersCoffs International Stadium7:15 PM9.15 AM
43January 10, 2022Melbourne Stars v Adelaide StrikersMCG2:10 PM4.10 AM
44Hobart Hurricanes v Sydney ThunderUniversity of Tasmania Stadium7:15 PM9.15 AM
45January 11, 2022Melbourne Renegades v Sydney SixersGMHBA Stadium7:15 PM9.15 AM
46January 12, 2022Brisbane Heat v Adelaide StrikersGabba6:15 PM8.15 AM
47January 13, 2022Sydney Thunder v Hobart HurricanesSydney Showground Stadium4:00 PM6.00 AM
48Melbourne Renegades v Melbourne StarsMarvel Stadium7:30 PM9.30 AM
49January 14, 2022Adelaide Strikers v Perth ScorchersAdelaide Oval7:45 PM9.45 AM
50January 15, 2022Sydney Sixers v Sydney ThunderSCG7:40 PM9.40 AM
51January 16, 2022Melbourne Stars v Brisbane HeatMCG7:40 PM9.40 AM
52January 17, 2022Hobart Hurricanes v Melbourne RenegadesBlundstone Arena7:40 PM9.40 AM
53January 18, 2022Adelaide Strikers v Sydney SixersAdelaide Oval6:45 PM8.45 AM
54January 19, 2022Brisbane Heat v Perth ScorchersGabba12:30 PM2.30 AM
55Sydney Thunder v Melbourne RenegadesSydney Showground Stadium4:40 PM6.40 AM
56Melbourne Stars v Hobart HurricanesMCG7:50 PM9.50 AM
57January 21, 2022EliminatorTBATBATBA
58January 22, 2022QualifierTBATBATBA
59January 23, 2022KnockoutTBATBATBA
60January 26, 2022ChallengerTBATBATBA
61January 28, 2022The FinalsTBATBATBA

Big Bash Teams, Home Grounds and Captain; 2021-2022

You can check out the team home ground and captain;

  1. Melbourne Stars Cricket Ground; Glenn Maxwell
  2. Blundstone Arena; Matthew Wade
  3. Sydney Showground Stadium; Callum Ferguson 
  4. Adelaide Oval; Alex Carey
  5. Sydney Cricket Ground; Moises Henriques
  6. Optus Stadium; Ashton Turner 
  7. Marvel Stadium; Aaron Finch 
  8. The Gabba; Chris Lynn 

Due to COVID-19 the pandemic situation “Some players won’t be up for it, and we totally respect that and understand that it’s been an incredible challenge, It isn’t getting any easier and at this point, everyone needs clarity and certainty around the contracting landscape. So we’ve made the decision to postpone (the draft) for another year, with the intention of bringing it in when – fingers crossed – the landscape is clearer and we can give what we think is a great idea the best chance to be successful.”

Follow Us