Get Latest Sports News and Biography


BBL 2021-22 Melbourne Stars Squad, Captain, Schedule of Team


Twenty20 Melbourne Stars is an Australian cricket team situated in Melbourne, Victoria, they compete in the Big Bash League (BBL). The upcoming season is going to be the 11th season which is also set to start from the month of 5th Dec 2021. Check Melbourne Stars Squad.



Before Christmas, nineteen games will be played and the other 28 matches will be played after Christmas, also eight double-headers. Whereas final triple-header will be on January 19.

For the very first time, the BBL match is scheduled at Junction Oval in Melbourne, the match is going to be very interesting. So now let us check out the complete details about BBL 2021-22 Melbourne Stars Squad, Captain, Schedule Of Team.

Melbourne Stars Squad

BBL 2021-22 Melbourne Stars Squad

  1. Glenn Maxwell (C)
  2. Hilton Cartwright
  3. Marcus Stoinis
  4. Adam Zampa
  5. Joe Burns
  6. Nathan Coulter-Nile
  7. Beau Webster
  8. Billy Stanlake
  9. Sam Rainbird
  10. Sam Elliott
  11. Seb Gotch
  12. Clint Hinchliffe
  13. Tom O’Connell
  14. Nick Larkin
  15. Liam Hatcher
  16. Joe Clarke
  17. Qais Ahmad.


Glenn Maxwell is the captain of Melbourne Stars, he currently plays for ODI and Twenty20 cricket for Australia, he has also represented Victoria and Melbourne Stars in Australia domestic cricket.

He is famously known for his dramatic shots and he is one of the strongest players who has achieved and crossed many goals and achievements in his career. He is being consistent in his game and giving his best to his team to win the title.

BBL 2021-22 Melbourne Stars Schedule of Team

Match No NoDateTimeTeamsVenue
15-Dec7:15 PMSydney Sixers v Melbourne StarsSCG
710-Dec7:15 PMMelbourne Stars v Sydney ThunderMCG
1012-Dec7:15 PMSydney Thunder v Melbourne StarsSydney Showground Stadium
1315-Dec7:15 PMMelbourne Stars v Sydney SixersMCG
1924-Dec3:30 PMHobart Hurricanes v Melbourne StarsBlundstone Arena
2327-Dec8:05 PMBrisbane Heat v Melbourne StarsGabba
2730-Dec4:15 PMPerth Scorchers v Melbourne StarsOptus Stadium
312-Jan3:30 PMMelbourne Stars v Perth ScorchersCitiPower Centre
333-Jan7:15 PMMelbourne Stars v Melbourne RenegadesMCG
397-Jan6:45 PMAdelaide Strikers v Melbourne StarsAdelaide Oval
4310-Jan2:10 PMMelbourne Stars v Adelaide StrikersMCG
4813-Jan7:30 PMMelbourne Renegades v Melbourne StarsMarvel Stadium
5116-Jan7:40 PMMelbourne Stars v Brisbane HeatMCG
5619-Jan7:50 PMMelbourne Stars v Hobart HurricanesMCG

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More