Get Latest Sports News and Biography


Big Bash League Winners, Runner-ups and Results list, Most popular Team of this Tournaments


The Big Bash League is an Australian professional franchise Twenty20 cricket league. Which was established in 2011 by Cricket Australia. The Big Bash League replaced the previous competition the KFC Twenty20 Big Bash and features eight city-based franchises instead of the six state teams which had participated previously. Check Below Big Bash League Winners Name, Runner-ups List, Results of all Seasons.

The League has some of the famous and well-known teams which participate every year and give their best performance, also there are new upcoming teams that are participating and giving their best and each team has some strong players in the team who give their best. So now let us check out the complete details of Big Bash League Winners, Runner-Ups, And Results from List, Most Popular Team Of This Tournaments.

Big Bash League Winners
Big Bash League Winners name

Big Bash League Winners, Runner -Ups and Result List

2020-21Sydney Sixers188/6Perth Scorchers161/9Sydney Sixers won by 27 runs
2019-20Sydney Sixers116/5Melbourne Stars97/6Sydney Sixers won by 19 runs
2018-19Melbourne Renegades145/5Melbourne Stars132/7Melbourne Renegades won by 13 runs
2017-18Adelaide Strikers202/2Hobart Hurricanes177/5Adelaide Strikers won by 25 runs
2016-17Perth Scorchers144/1Sydney Sixers141/9Perth Scorchers won by 9 wickets
2015-16Sydney Thunder181/7Melbourne Stars176/9Sydney Thunder won by 3 wickets
2014-15Perth Scorchers148/6Sydney Sixers147/5Perth Scorchers won by 4 wickets
2013-14Perth Scorchers191/4Hobart Hurricanes152/7Perth Scorchers won by 39 runs
2012-13Brisbane Heat167/5Perth Scorchers133/9Brisbane Heat won by 34 runs
2011-12Sydney Sixers158/3Perth Scorchers156/8Sydney Sixers won by 7 runs

Most Popular Team Of This Tournaments

Sydney Sixers are an Australian professional franchise men’s cricket team, which is competing in the Australian domestic Twenty20 cricket competition they are known as one of the most popular and famous teams who has won the Big Bash League title for three years they are one of the strongest team with strong some strong players in it and they always give their best in the group.

The other team rather than Perth Scorchers they are the most equal-most successful team in the BBL history they have also won three consecutive titles the team beginning was not much good but later on as the Captain was changed the team was getting better and they won back to back league title.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More