Latest Sports News

BPL 2022 Points Table and Standings Rules

Bangladesh Premier League is a popular and professional cricket league in Bangladesh. The team is all set to roll out with the matches for the league this season 8. It is going to be an 8th edition for the league where the team is all set to kickstart with the matches for January 2022. Check BPL 2022 Points Table.

The tournament will be rolling out with the fixtures under the administration of the Bangladesh Cricket Board. The Twenty20 cricket format of the matches and the Double Round-robin and playoffs format for the tournament is all set to roll with the matches.

There are 6 participating teams in the league that will be kickstarting with the matches. The tournament will be hosting a total of 34 matches in the league.

Check out more details about the Bangladesh Premier League 2022 points table and standing rules here on this page.

BPL 2022 Points Table
BPL 2022 Points Table

Bangladesh Premier League 2022 Points Table

BPL 2022 is set to start with the matches for the league soon. The fixtures will be rolling out on January 11, 2022, for the 8th edition of the league.

The matches are yet to schedule for the tournament and the fixtures start soon. The points table will be starting off with filling out the team’s data with the points soon after the fixtures start.

Here is the points table for Bangladesh Premier League 2022 listed below.

Teams Matches
Comilla Victorians0000000000
Fortune Barishal0000000000
Khulna Tigers0000000000
Sylhet Sunrisers0000000000

Bangladesh Premier League 2022 Standing Rules

There are quite changes in the rules for the BPL 2022. The tournament is all set to roll out with the fixtures for the season. BCB has confirmed the playing of the Bangladesh Premier League 2022.

Here are the details about the BPL 2022 matches and tournament changes of the rules for season 2021-22

  • Every teams will have max 3 foreign players
  • Each team can sign 1 local and max 3 foreign players
  • Every franchise has to sign min 10 and max 14 local players and min 3 and max 8 foreign players.

Bangladesh Premier League 2019-20 Points Table

The tournament had 7 participating teams in the 2019-20 edition of the game. The matches for the fixtures are all set to roll out with the matches.

BPL 2019-20 matches have been taking place where the team Khulna Tigers has been ruling the points table. Here are the details about the Bangladesh Premier League 2019-20 points table.

TeamMatches PlayedWonLostNRRPoints
Khulna Tigers120804+0.91216
Rajasthan Royals120804+0.42016
Chattogram Challengers120804+0.12916
Dhaka Stars120705+0.57214
Comilla Victorians120507-0.33510
Rangpur Rangers120507-0.82610
Sylhet Sunrisers120111-0.82202

Follow Us