Get Latest Sports News and Biography

Bangladesh Premier League 2022 Schedule, Start Date, Teams list


Bangladesh Premier League Upcoming Season schedule expected to start from March 2021. But Later on 11th March 2021 BCB stated that the upcoming season is rescheduled from 14th January 2022. So cricket fans have t wait another year for Bangladesh Premier League Season. Bangladesh Premier League is one of the most popular Twenty20 Cricket leagues in the world. It features Domestic and foreign Players. BPL 2022 Schedule Confirmed, check out Fixtures, Teams Squads.

BPL 2022 Schedule Confirmed

So Bangladesh Cricket Board will release the complete schedule of BPL 2022 very soon. Because of the Rising in the Coivd-19 Pandemic and the unavailability of Players, the upcoming season postponed to 2022. The Live Telecast and Streaming of Bangladesh Premier League 2022 will be available in various countries. Also, Bangladesh Premier League is the 16th Most watched Premier League in the world.


BPL 2022 Schedule: Bangladesh Premier League Season 8

Latest News of BPL: As updated by BCB, the BPL 2022 Schedule to start from 14th January 2022 and Play until 28 February 2022.

NOTE: The Schedule of the Bangladesh Premier League 2022 is not announced yet. Once it will be announced Officially, we will update this page.


Bangladesh Premier League Season 8 will feature a total of seven teams. These Teams will represent cities based in Bangladesh. In the Previous Season of the Bangladesh Premier League, these seven teams faced each other for the title. Rajshahi Royals and Khulna Tigers played the final match of Bangladesh Premier League 2019-2020. Rajashahi Royals Defeated Khulna Tigers and win Major Bangladesh Premier League Title. Andre Russell awarded as man of the tournament for his extraordinary performances.

Teams List

  1. Khulna Tigers
  2. Rajshahi Royals
  3. Chattogram Challengers
  4. Dhaka Platoon
  5. Cumilla Warriors
  6. Rangpur Rangers
  7. Sylhet Thunder

Dhaka Dynamites (Previously Dhaka Gladiators) is the most successful team in Bangladesh Premier League. They win the BPL title Three times out of Seven Seasons. Currently, Because of Sponsorshipp’s reason the team is renamed to Dhaka Platoon. Comilla Victorians also win the Bangladesh Premier League title Two Times. So Bangladesh Premier League will get another titleholder in Season 8.

About BPL 2022

Dates14 January to 28 February 2022
AdministratorBangladesh Cricket Board
BPL Governing Council
Cricket FormatTwenty20
Tournament FormatDouble Round-robin and playoffs
Host Bangladesh
ChampionsRajshahi Royals
Matches played46

GTV Maasranga has official TV Rights to the Bangladesh Premier League. It will provide a live telecast in the host country Bangladesh Premier League. Indian Cricket fans can also enjoy live telecasts on DSport. Cricket fans can catch live scores and live updates of Bangladesh Premier League 2022 on the Official Website of Bangladesh Premier League. So we will provide you with the latest information related to Bangladesh Premier League 2022.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More