Get Latest Sports News and Biography

Carabao Cup (EFL Cup) 2021/22 Fixtures, Draws


Carabao Cup 2021/22 is the popular name of the EFL Cup for sponsorship reasons. The 62mnd season of the tournament will be rolling out the matches this season from August 9, 2021. So check Carabao Cup Fixtures 2021/22.

The current defending champions of the league are Manchester City who has been the winner four-time. The finals of the Cup will be kicking off on February 27, 2022, at Wembley Stadium.

All the 92 teams are all set to fight for the winning title of the tournament Carabao Cup 2021-22. Check out all details about the Carabao Cup 2021/ 22 here on this page.


Carabao Cup Fixtures 2021/22

ALSO READ: Football Upcoming Tournament 2021-22 Name

Carabao Cup 2021/22 Clubs


The clubs from the Premier League and English Football League will be entering into the season’s EFL. There are in total of 92 clubs entering into the league.

In the first round, there will be 22 of 24 Championship clubs and the clubs entering will be League One and League Two. The various rounds in the club are the First round, Second round, third round, Fourth round, Quarterfinals, Semi-finals, and finals.

RoundsClubs Entering this RoundNumber of Games
First Round
(70 clubs)
24 clubs from EFL League Two
24 clubs from EFL League One
22 clubs from EFL Championship
Second Round
(50 clubs)
2 clubs from EFL Championship
13 Premier League clubs
Third Round
(32 clubs)
7 Premier League clubs16
Fourth Round
(16 clubs)
No clubs enter the fourth round8
Quarter-finalsNo clubs enter the quarter-finals4
(4 clubs)
No clubs enter the semi-finals2
(2 clubs)
No clubs enter the finals1

Carabao Cup 2021/22 Fixtures

The fixtures are all set to take place this July and August. The next matches will b taking place on July 31, 2021. The fixture between the Bournemouth vs MK Dons is on Saturday at 3:00 PM (UK).

Check out the list of all the fixtures taking place this July and August 2021 for the Carabao Cup 2021/22

Club 1Club 2DateTime (UK)
BournemouthMK DonsJul 31, 202115:00
Sheffield WednesdayHuddersfield TownAug 01, 202113:00
Cardiff CitySutton UnitedAug 10, 202119:00
Hartlepool UnitedCrewe AlexandraAug 10, 202119:00
Crawley TownGillinghamAug 10, 202119:30
BarrowScunthorpeAug 10, 202119:45
Birmingham CityColchester UnitedAug 10, 202119:45
Blackburn RoversMorecambeAug 10, 202119:45
Bristol RoversCheltenham TownAug 10, 202119:45
Cambridge UnitedSwindon TownAug 10, 202119:45
Charlton AthleticAFC WimbledonAug 10, 202119:45
Derby CountySalford CityAug 10, 202119:45
Exeter CityWycombe WanderersAug 10, 202119:45
Forest Green RoversBristol CityAug 10, 202119:45

Carabao Cup 2021/22 Fixtures Ctd.

Harrogate TownRochdaleAug 10, 202119:45
Hull CityWigan AthleticAug 10, 202119:45
Ipswich TownNewport CountryAug 10, 202119:45
Mansfield TownPreston North EndAug 10, 202119:45
MillwallPortsmouthAug 10, 202119:45
Oldham AthleticTranmere RoversAug 10, 202119:45
Peterborough UnitedPlymouth ArgyleAug 10, 202119:45
Port ValeSunderlandAug 10, 202119:45
Rotherham UnitedAccrington StanleyAug 10, 202119:45
Sheffield UnitedCarlisle UnitedAug 10, 202119:45
Shrewsbury TownLincoln CityAug 10, 202119:45
StevenageLuton TownAug 10, 202119:45
Stoke CityFleetwood TownAug 10, 202119:45
WalsallDoncaster RoversAug 10, 202119:45
Bolton WanderersBarnsleyAug 10, 202120:00
ReadingSwansea CityAug 10, 202120:00
Blackpool MiddlesbroughAug 11, 202119:45
Burton AlbionOxford UnitedAug 11, 202119:45
Coventry CityNorthampton TownAug 11, 202119:45
Leyton OrientQueens Park RangersAug 11, 202119:45
Nottingham ForestBradford CityAug 11, 202119:45

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More