Latest Sports News

Salary of Delhi Capitals Players in 2021, Who are the Highest paid Players in the DC Team

The Delhi Capitals team is based out of Delhi in the Indian Premier League (IPL) which is founded in the year 2008 as the Delhi Daredevils it is owned by GMR Group and JSW Group. In the year 2020, the team went into action with a total net worth of INR 27.85 crore also the team is one of the famous teams and it has a huge fan following especially in Delhi place only. Check Delhi Capitals Players Salary 2021, Highest-Paid Players In The DC Team.

Being such a great team they also have some famous and well-known players who give their best and play best in the match also as mention above the team net worth is very high and they have spent Rs. 7.75 crore to purchase the player like Shimron Hetmyer, each player receive a good amount of money and also if the team win any championship or Premiere League title the money value gets double and they are paid a good amount of money and also in every five to six years the team percentage increase and their players too. So now let us check out the complete details about the Salary Of Delhi Capitals Players In 2021, Who Are The Highest-Paid Players In The DC Team.

Delhi Capitals Players Salary 2021

Delhi Capitals Players Salary 2021

Shreyas IyerBatsmanDelhi Capitals7 crore$980,000
Prithvi ShawBatsmanDelhi Capitals1.2 crore$170,000
Shikhar DhawanBatsmanDelhi Capitals5.2 crore$730,000
Ajinkya RahaneBatsmanDelhi Capitals4 crore$561,000
Shimron HetmyerBatsmanDelhi Capitals7.75 crore$1.1 million
Jason RoyBatsmanDelhi Capitals1.5 crore$210,000
Marcus StoinisAll-rounderDelhi Capitals4.8 crore$670,000
Axar PatelBowlerDelhi Capitals5 crore $700,000
Daniel SamsAll-rounderDelhi Capitals20 lakh$28,000
Lalit YadavAll-rounderDelhi Capitals20 lakh$28,000
Keemo PaulBatsmanDelhi Capitals50 lakh$70,000
Rishabh PantWicket-KeeperDelhi Capitals8 crore$1.1 million
Alex CareyWicket-KeeperDelhi Capitals2.4 crore$340,000
Amit MishraBowlerDelhi Capitals4 crore$560,000
Sandeep LamichhaneBowlerDelhi Capitals20 lakh$28,000
Ravichandran AshwinBowlerDelhi Capitals7.6 crore$1.1 million
Kagiso RabadaBowlerDelhi Capitals4.2 crore$590,000
Anrich NortjeBowlerDelhi Capitals50 lakh$70,000
Avesh KhanBowlerDelhi Capitals70 lakh$98,000
Harshal PatelBowlerDelhi Capitals20 lakh$28,000
Mohit Sharma BowlerDelhi Capitals50 lakh$70,000
Ishant SharmaBowlerDelhi Capitals1.1 crore$150,000
Chris WoakesAll-rounderDelhi Capitals1.5 crore$210,000
Tushar DeshpandeBowlerDelhi Capitals20 lakh$28,000

Delhi Capitals Squad

As we all know Delhi Capital is one of the famous team with some famous players in it, each player have some different contracts signed up and each contract is for three to four years and they pay and the manager pays them a good amount of money according to their all performance and worth and after some year their contracts comes to end in which they can renew it or end the deal. So below you can check out the whole squad list of the Delhi Capitals team that is given.

Shreyas Iyer
Prithvi Shaw
Shikhar Dhawan
Ajinkya Rahane
Shimron Hetmyer
Jason Roy
Marcus Stoinis
Axar Patel
Daniel Sams
Lalit Yadav
Keemo Paul
Rishabh Pant
Alex Carey
Amit Mishra
Sandeep Lamichhane
Ravichandran Ashwin
Kagiso Rabada
Anrich Nortje
Avesh Khan
Harshal Patel
Mohit Sharma 
Ishant Sharma
Chris Woakes
Tushar Deshpande

Highest-Paid Player

Rishab Rajendra Pant currently is one of the highest expensive paid players of the Delhi Capitals for the Premier League with a worth of INR. 8 crore and in the US $1.1 million he is considered as one of the best players who play as a batsman due to his the team have won many championship and title and he is all set for the upcoming Premier League of Delhi Capitals.

As mention above the highest-paid player keeps on changing every three to four years, also the second-highest-paid player is  Shimron Hetmyer with a value of 7.75 crores the player is paid per season and if they won the match or any of the season their money value gets double so we wish them all the luck for their upcoming matches of the Premier League.

Follow Us