Latest Sports News

 FIFA World Cup Winner Name List History – The year 1930 to 2022

The greatest and most well-known international competition is generally regarded as the FIFA World Cup. Additionally, it is the multi-sport event that receives the greatest attention and coverage globally. The competition has one round every four years. The game has been held every four years since it started in 1930, with the exceptions of 1942 and 1946 when it was delayed due to World War II. To represent their nations on the biggest football stage on the planet, about 190 to 200 national teams engage in tough competition.

The tournament ultimately only accepted 32 teams. Soccer enthusiasts can’t wait to support their countries and favorite players on the biggest stage at the 2022 World Cup in Qatar, which is just a few months away. Never mind winning the FIFA World Cup, just getting chosen to represent your country there is a big accomplishment. The current champions are France because they won the 2018 World Cup. The victors of each FIFA World Cup from 1930 until 2022 are mentioned below.

 FIFA World Cup Winner Name List History – The year 1930 to 2022

YearWinnersScoreRunners-upThird PlaceVenueHost
2022v Lusail Iconic StadiumLusail (Doha), Qatar
2018France4-2CroatiaBelgiumLuzhniki StadiumMoscow, Russia
2014Germany1-0ArgentinaNetherlandsEstádio do MaracanãRio de Janeiro, Brazil
2010Spain1-0NetherlandsGermanySoccer CityJohannesburg, South Africa
2006Italy1-1FranceGermanyOlympiastadionBerlin, Germany
2002Brazil2-0GermanyTurkeyInternational StadiumYokohama, Japan
1998France3-0BrazilCroatiaStade de FranceSaint-Denis (Paris), France
1994Brazil0-0ItalySwedenRose BowlPasadena (Los Angeles), United States
1990West Germany1-0ArgentinaItalyStadio OlimpicoRome, Italy
1986Argentina3-2West GermanyFranceEstadio AztecaMexico City, Mexico
1982Italy3-1West GermanyPolandSantiago BernabéuMadrid, Spain
1978Argentina3-1NetherlandsBrazilEstadio MonumentalBuenos Aires, Argentina
1974West Germany2-1NetherlandsPolandOlympiastadionMunich, West Germany
1970Brazil4-1ItalyWest GermanyEstadio AztecaMexico City, Mexico
1966England4-2West GermanyPortugalWembley StadiumLondon, England
1962Brazil3-1CzechoslovakiaChileEstadio NacionalSantiago, Chile
1958Brazil5-2SwedenFranceRåsunda StadiumSolna (Stockholm), Sweden
1954West Germany3-2HungaryAustriaWankdorf StadiumBern, Switzerland
1950Uruguay2-1BrazilSwedenEstádio do MaracanãRio de Janeiro, Brazil
1938Italy4-2HungaryBrazilStade Olympique de ColombesColombes (Paris), France
1934Italy2-1CzechoslovakiaGermanyStadio Nazionale PNFRome, Italy
1930Uruguay4-2ArgentinaUnited StatesEstadio CentenarioMontevideo, Uruguay

Follow Us