Latest Sports News

Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Thunder, 42nd Match Prediction, Match Preview, Dream 11, Fantasy 11 Tips, Head-To-Head, Playing XI And Probable 11, Weather Forecast, Pitch Report & Injury Updates, & Fantasy Cricket Tips, Where To Watch HBH vs SYT, 42nd Match, Big Bash League 2022-23 Live Telecast In India Details

Hobart Hurricanes will take on Sydney Thunder in the KFC Big Bash League T20 on Sunday, 15 January 2023, at 08:10 IST. The Hurricanes and Thunders will meet because the tournament is coming to an end and both teams need to quickly regain their winning momentum in order to finish in the first place.

In the 42nd match of the Big Bash League 2022-23, which will take place on Sunday, January 15, at the Bellerive Oval in Hobart, the Hobart Hurricanes will take on the Sydney Thunder. Sixth in the points table, the Hurricanes have won four of their last nine games.

They have a two-wicket victory over Melbourne Stars ahead of them in this match. The Hurricanes reached their goal of 132 runs in 17.4 overs. The Hurricanes’ injured captain Matthew Wade will return to lead the team in this one. Five matches have been won and lost by Sydney Thunder this season.

The Thunder’s four-game winning streak prior to this one came to an end with two defeats. After scoring 112 runs in 12.5 overs, Perth Scorchers defeated the Thunder by nine wickets in the previous match.

Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Thunder Match details :

MatchHobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Thunder (HUR vs THU)
LeagueKFC Big Bash League T20
DateSunday, 15th January 2023
Time08:10 AM (IST) – 02:40 AM (GMT)

Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Thunder Prediction :

According to SUF’s expert toss prediction, HUR will choose to bat first and win the toss. Sydney Thunder appears to be in good shape in recent games. They have a strong chance of winning the game.

Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Thunder Pitch report :

On this batting surface, 12 games have been played; Six of those matches have been won by the team that bats first, while five have been won by the team that bowls first. The average score on this pitch is 153. It would be wise to bat first after winning the toss.

Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Thunder Weather report :

The weather in Hobart, Australia, is cloudy. On the day of the match, the wind speed will be 12.4 kilometers per hour, the temperature will be around 30 degrees Celsius, and the humidity will be 45%. In addition, visibility is 10 kilometers. There are no chances of precipitation during the game.

Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Thunder Fantasy tips :

Riley Meredith will be the preferred multiplier for the small leagues. Caleb Jewell will make a great captain in the major leagues. The Hobart Hurricanes are defeated by the Sydney Thunder team. As a result, try to select more players from Sydney Thunder.

  1. Looking at the pitch behavior, Picking top-order batters would be crucial here.
  2. Death-over bowlers are a must to have in your fantasy team on a surface like this.
  3. In Wicket Keeping, Ben McDermott is the best choice.
  4. Batters may play a major role on this pitch.

Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Thunder Dream 11 :

  • Wicketkeeper: Matthew Wade
  • Batters: Rilee Rossouw (c), Alex Hales, Tim David
  • All-rounders: Shadab Khan (VC), D’Arcy Short, Daniel Sams
  • Bowlers: Chris Green, Nathan McAndrew, Riley Meredith, Patrick Dooley

Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Thunder Live :

You can see HUR vs THU Live Score on SUF, Cricbuzz, ESPNcricinfo, etc. You can watch HUR vs THU match highlights on Hotstar and also watch the match here.

  • Live Streaming: SonyLIV
  • Broadcast: Sony Sports Network.

Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Thunder Playing 11 :

Hobart Hurricanes (HUR):

1.Caleb Jewell, 2. Ben McDermott(WK), 3. Zak Crawley, 4. D’Arcy Short, 5. Tim David, 6. Asif Ali, 7. Mitchell Owen, 8. Faheem Ashraf, 9. Tom Andrews, 10. Nathan Ellis(C), 11. Riley Meredith

Sydney Thunder (THU):

1.David Warner, 2. Matthew Gilkes(WK), 3. Sam Whiteman(WK), 4. Oliver Davies, 5. Alex Ross, 6. Daniel Sams, 7. Ben Cutting, 8. Nathan McAndrew, 9. Chris Green(C), 10. Brendan Doggett, 11. Usman Qadir

Follow Us