Latest Sports News

I-League Winners List of all Season and Prize Money Details

I-League is India’s Professional Football Premier League. Whereas I-League Founded in the year 2007. It is annually played in India. The Latest Edition of the I-League Played in 2020-21. Whereas the Upcoming Season of I-League will Kick-Off Very Soon. All the updated details Related to I-League Upcoming season will be available here. So Stay tuned with us to catch the latest Information and Check out I-League Winners List 2007 to 2021, Prize Money.

The Main Aim of the I-League is to provide Talented players for Indian National Team. To Promotes football in India, I-League was the first-ever India’s Professional Football League. Whereas the previous season of I-League Played at Four Different Venues. Three Venues in Kolkataka and One in West Bengal. All the matches played behind closed doors. The I-League Features Indian as well as Foreign Players. Minimum Three and Maximum Four Foreign Players allowed in each team.

I-League Winners List 2007 to 2021, Prize Money - Indian Football League
Dempo is a most successful team in the I league, Image Credit: Goal

Indian Football League Prize Money and Team List

The Inaugural Season of I-League started with 10 Teams. While currently, the league features 11 Teams. In the Previous Seasons, Gokulam Kerala wins the final Match and win 1st Major I-League Title. On the other hand, Churchill Brothers kept dominance t the start of the Championship with 11 unbeaten Games. But after that Gokulam Kerala Played well and reached the finals of I-League 2020-21. They Defeated TRAU by a big margin of 4-1 and also get qualifications for AFC Cup.

Team List of I-League 2020-21 season+:

  • Aizawl
  • Chennai City
  • Churchill Brothers
  • Gokulam Kerala
  • Indian Arrows
  • Mohammedan
  • Real Kashmir
  • TRAU
  • Sudeva Delhi
  • Punjab

Dempo is the most succesful club in I-League History. They win the inaugural season of I-League. Also win I-League Trohphy for Three Times in the year 2007-08, 2009-10, 2011-12. While Mohun Bagan, Chruchill Brothers, and Bengaluru successfully win I-League Thrphy for Two Times. Ranti Martins Nigerian Footballer is the top Goal Scorer of Hero I-League.

In I-League 2019-20 Season, Mohun Bagan announced as the champions of the Tournament. Because of the Covid-19 Pandemci Remaining matches of the I-League cancelled. Mohun Bagan standing at top of the table so the Administrator announces Mohujn Bafgan as the Winner. Indian football fans can catch the live telecast of Hero I-League on 1Sports TV Channel. So Check it out Below the Complet Winners List of I-League of all Seasons.

I-League Winners List of all Season 2007-21

2007-08DempoChurchill Brothers
2008-09Churchill BrothersMohun Bagan
2009-10DempoChurchill Brothers
2010-11SalgaocarEast Bengal
2011-12DempoEast Bengal
2012-13Churchill BrothersPune   
2013-14BengaluruEast Bengal
2014-15Mohun BaganBengaluru
2015-16BengaluruMohun Bagan
2016-17AizawlMohun Bagan
2017-18Minerva PunjabNEROCA
2018-19Chennai CityEast Bengal
2019-20Mohun Bagan
2020-21Gokulam KeralaChurchill Brothers
Here is winners name of all India’s Professional Football Premier League Season

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More