Latest Sports News

ICC Cricket World Cup Winners List From 1995 to 2022 – Latest Updates

ICC Cricket World Cup Winners This article manages the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Victor Rundown in ODI. ICC Cricket World Cup is an occasion played like clockwork starting around 1975. The Primary Cricket World Cup was coordinated in Britain in 1975. First World Cup Series was won by West Indies against Australia. Indian Cricket Crew has taken part in all the Cricket World Cup competitions starting around 1975.

Indian Group has won two times the ODI Cricket World Cup in 1983 (against West Indies) and 2011 (Against Sri Lanka). Australian Group has won the most ICC Men’s ODI World Cups somewhere in the range of 1975 and 2022. Australia has won the ODI Cricket World Cup multiple times over these years. New Zealand has always lost any ICC Cricket World Cup notwithstanding being one of the most impressive cricket crew in the world.

Beneath we have given the Cricket World Cup Winners Rundown in ODI since 1975and India cricket world cup winners list which additionally incorporates the rundown of the host nation and Second place country.

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup :

(prior known as ICC World Twenty20) is the global title of Twenty20. Coordinated by cricket’s overseeing body, the Global Cricket Committee (ICC), the competition comprises 16 groups, involving the main ten groups from the rankings at the given cutoff time and six different groups picked through the T20 World Cup Qualifier.

The occasion has by and large been held at regular intervals. In May 2016, the ICC set forward with having a competition in 2018, with South Africa being the conceivable host, yet the ICC later dropped the possibility of a 2018 version at the finish of the 2017 ICC Champions Trophy. The 2020 release of the competition was planned to occur 2020 in Australia.

however, because of the Coronavirus pandemic, the competition was delayed until 2021, with the expected host changed to India. The competition was subsequently moved to the Assembled Bedouin Emirates (UAE) and Oman[7] because of issues connecting with the Coronavirus pandemic in India, occurring 5 years after the past (2016) cycle.

ICC Cricket World Cup Winners List of ODI :

YearHost CountryWinner CountryRunner-up Country
1975EnglandWest IndiesAustralia
1979EnglandWest IndiesEngland
1983EnglandIndiaWest Indies
1987India and PakistanAustraliaEngland
1992Australia and New ZealandPakistanEngland
1996Pakistan and IndiaSri LankaAustralia
2003South AfricaAustraliaIndia
2007West IndiesAustraliaSri Lanka
2011India and BangladeshIndiaSri Lanka
2015Australia and New ZealandAustraliaNew Zealand
2019England and WalesEnglandNew Zealand

ICC Cricket World Cup Winners List of T20I :

YearWinnerRunner upHost
2007IndiaPakistanSouth Africa
2009PakistanSri LankaEngland
2010 EnglandAustraliaWest Indies
2012West IndiesSri LankaSri Lanka
2014Sri LankaIndiaBangladesh
2016West IndiesEnglandIndia
2020Postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemicPostponed due to the COVID-19 pandemicAustralia
2021AustraliaNew ZealandUAE and Oman

Follow Us