Latest Sports News

India tour of Ireland: Indian Squad announced

Hardik Pandya, who made Gujarat Titans IPL champions, has been named the captain of Team India on the Ireland tour. At that time the main team India will be in England. This would mean that Rohit Sharma and Rishabh Pant will also not be available for the Ireland tour. In view of this, Pandya has been given the command of the team for two T20 International matches against Ireland.

Hardik was away from the field since the T20 World Cup 2021. He made a comeback in IPL 2022 and made Gujarat Titans the winner in the very first season. The BCCI has rewarded Hardik for this. He was made the vice-captain in the first series against South Africa. And now he will be the captain for the tour of Ireland.


Team India to tour Ireland

Squad- Hardik Pandya (captain), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Rituraj Gaikwad, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik

Team India has to play two T20 matches against Ireland on 26 and 28 June in Dublin. At the same time, India’s main team will leave for England on 16 June. Coach Rahul Dravid is leaving the team for the South Africa series.

KL Rahul could not recover from his injury

Meanwhile, the news is also coming that the injured KL Rahul will miss the Test match against England starting from July 1 in Birmingham. Rahul was named captain for the ongoing five-match T20I series against South Africa, but he was injured and ruled out of the entire series before the first match played in Delhi. After this Rishabh Pant was made the captain and Pandya was made the vice-captain. BCCI sources said that Rahul is yet to recover from the injury.