Latest Sports News

India vs Bangladesh 1st ODI: Kuldeep Sen Made his debut

Team India had to face a one-wicket defeat in the first match of the ODI series against Bangladesh. After this defeat, the Indian team has gone 0-1 in the 3-match series.

There were many ups and downs in this breathtaking match played on Sunday. Sometimes India was in the driving seat, sometimes Bangladesh.

In this low-scoring match, Bangladesh won the toss and decided to field first. India’s innings were reduced to a score of 186 runs in 41.2 overs. KL Rahul scored the highest 73 runs. In response, the Bangladesh team scored the required runs in the 46th over to win by nine wickets.

Mehdi Hasan Miraj and Mushtafizur Rahman were the heroes of Bangladesh’s victory. Who shared a 54-run partnership for the last wicket. Mehdi Hasan gets the win with fours. The team had lost the 9th wicket at a score of 136. His captain Liton Das scored the highest 41 runs.

Mohammad Siraj took the maximum of three wickets for India.

Credit-Getty Images

Debut cap for Kuldeep Sen

MP’s fast bowler Kuldeep Sen made his debut in this match. He was also a part of the Indian team on the tour of New Zealand, but he did not get a chance to debut there. Kuldeep performed well with the ball in his debut match.

He succeeded in taking 2 wickets in his first match. His 2 wickets were very crucial for team India. It helped India to take the match in their favor.

Bangladesh wickets fell like this

  • Najmul Hasan Shanto: Chahar looked to play this ball of good length near the off stump in the deep but misses. The ball took the top edge of the bat and went to Rohit who was caught by the captain.
  • Anamul Haque: Siraj kept the first ball of the 10th over on the middle stump. In an attempt to play, Anamul caught Sundar at short midwicket.
  • Liton Das: Caught by KL Rahul behind the wicket off Sundar in the 20th over.
  • Shakib Al Hasan: Amazing catch by Virat. Shakib wanted to play Sundar’s ball over cover.
  • Mahmudullah: LBW by Shardul Thakur on the last ball of the 35th over.
  • Mushfiqur Rahim: Mohammad Siraj bowled Rahim on the first ball of the 36th over.
  • Afif Hussain: Kuldeep Sen was caught by Mohammad Siraj at the third-man boundary.
  • Ibadat Hussain: Ibadat hit wicket in the same over of Kuldeep.
  • Hasan Mahmood: Mohammad Siraj did LBW.

How did India’s wickets fall?

  • Shikhar Dhawan: Mehdi Hasan Miraj bowled the second ball of the sixth over.
  • Rohit Sharma: Clean bowled by Shakib Al Hasan in the 11th over.
  • Virat Kohli: After Rohit, Shakib also bowled Kohli.
  • Shreyas Iyer: Couldn’t pull Ibadat Hossain’s short ball in the 20th over and got top edge. Caught by Mushfiqur Rahim behind the wicket.
  • Shahbaz Ahmed: Wanted to play a back off length ball near the off stump. Missed and caught by Shakib standing in the cover.
  • Shardul Thakur: Clean bowled by Shakib.
  • Deepak Chahar: Wanted to play the straight ball, but the ball hit the first pad and became LBW. Shakib got the 5th wicket.
  • KL Rahul: Got out in the 40th over. Ibadat’s short ball was caught by Anamul Haque at fine leg.

Follow Us