Get Latest Sports News and Biography


India vs New Zealand 2021: Shreyas Iyer and Ravindra Jadeja took over the team with a century partnership


India Vs New Zealand 2021 tour starts 1st test match is played in Green Park Stadium Kanpur, many new players get chance in Team.



India has reached a strong position in the first Test. At the end of the first day’s play, the team had scored 258 for 4 wickets.

Shreyas Iyer played a brilliant inning. Shubman Gill and Ravindra Jadeja also scored half-centuries. Team India won the toss and elect to bat.

India Vs New Zealand 2021 1st day match report

Ravindra Jadeja and Shreyas Iyer handle the team with great batting performance. At the end of the first-day match, Team India has scored 258 runs for 4 wickets.

Both the batsmen have added 113 not out for the 5th wicket so far. Team India had a 3-0 clean sweep in the T20 series.

In the India Vs New Zealand match captain, Ajinkya Rahane won the toss. He decided to bat first. Iyer is making his Test debut from the match.

He is still playing after scoring 75 runs. Apart from this, Jadeja and Shubman Gill score half-centuries. Before the Test series.

Mayank was looking uncomfortable from the beginning. He was dismissed by fast bowler Kyle Jamieson. After this, Cheteshwar Pujara made a half-century partnership with Gill.

Team India batting performance is not up to marks

In the ongoing series of India Vs New Zealand matches when team India loss its four-wicket then Indian cricket fans think that it will fall down easily.

Then Iyer has faced 136 balls so far and scored 75 runs. Has hit 7 fours and 2 sixes.

At the same time, Ravindra Jadeja is playing 50 runs in 100 balls. Has hit 6 fours.

Captain Ajinkya Rahane was dismissed after scoring 35 runs. He played 63 balls and hit 6 fours. He was bowled by Jameson.

Cheteshwar Pujara scores 26 runs off 88 balls. Hit 2 fours. He was dismissed by fast bowler Tim Southee.

Shubman Gill was dismissed after scoring 52 runs off 93 balls. He was bowled by Jameson.

In 4 wickets Team India score 145 runs.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More