Latest Sports News

India vs New Zealand 2nd ODI: match called off due to rain

The ODI match between India and New Zealand played in Hamilton on Sunday was called off due to rain. New Zealand won the toss and chose fielding first in this match. India had scored 22 runs in 4.5 overs without losing a wicket when it started raining.

When the game resumed after 3 hours 47 minutes, it was reduced to 29-29 overs per innings. When 8 more overs were played, it started raining again. After this, the match could not possible and it was canceled.

Shubman Gill (45 off 42 balls) and Suryakumar Yadav (34 off 25 balls) remained unbeaten. Captain Shikhar Dhawan was dismissed by Matt Henry after scoring 3 runs off 10 balls.

In this way, New Zealand has a 1-0 lead in the three-match series. The third ODI will be played in Christchurch on 30 November.

Credit-Getty Images

Chahar-Hooda return, Samson-Thakur out

The Indian team, which lost the first match, has made 2 changes. Deepak Chahar and Deepak Hooda are back. While Sanju Samson and Shardul Thakur are seated outside.

It has never been easy for the Indian team. Our team has not won any ODI match on this ground for the last 13 years. In the next graphic, let’s see the results of India-New Zealand’s last 5 ODIs.

The team batting later has more advantage at Sidon Park in Hamilton. So far 37 One Day Internationals have been played here. Of these, the team batting first in 13, and the team batting later in 22 won. Two matches have been inconclusive.

The average score in the first innings of an ODI match in Hamilton is 245 runs. Here the team batting first has scored more than 300 5 times. At the same time, a score between 270 and 300 runs has been scored 8 times. The target of more than 300 runs has been chased here twice.

Playing 11 of both the teams

India: Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Washington Sundar, Deepak Chahar, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh and Yuzvendra Chahal.

New Zealand: Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Kane Williamson, Daryl Mitchell, Tom Latham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Mitchell Bracewell, Matt Henry, Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson.

Follow Us