Latest Sports News

India vs New Zealand 3rd ODI Live Update: India scored 219 runs, New Zealand 104/1 after 18 overs

The third and final match of the India-New Zealand ODI series is being played at the Hagley Oval ground in Christchurch on Wednesday. Batting first after losing the toss, Team India was reduced to a score of 219 in 47.3 overs.

Washington Sundar (51) scored a half-century, while Shreyas Iyer scored 49 runs. Captain Shikhar Dhawan contributed 28 runs. Wicket-keeper batsman Rishabh Pant again flopped. He scored 10 runs. Shubman Gill added 13, and Hooda-Chahar added 12-12 runs.

In reply, New Zealand scored 014 runs losing 1 wicket in 18 overs. At this time the game is stopped due to rain. Devon Conway and captain Kane Williamson are unbeaten. Umran Malik got opener Finn Allen (57) caught by Suryakumar Yadav.

Credit- Getty Images

Pant’s flop show again

Rishabh Pant flopped again. He was dismissed after scoring 10 runs off 16 balls. He was caught by Daryl Mitchell at deep square leg by Phillips. Pant had scored 15 runs in the previous innings. He was not part of the team in the second ODI.

Team India could not even play 50 overs

Team India could not even play the full 50 overs on the grassy wicket of Hagley Oval. The Kiwi bowlers kept hammering him at regular intervals and the team did not manage to score big. Only Shreyas Iyer and Washington Sundar spent some time at the crease. The rest of the batsmen looked in a hurry.

Team India’s wickets fell like this

  • Shubman Gill: Tried to flick the ball to Milne, but was caught by Santner towards the square leg.
  • Shikhar Dhawan: Adam Milne clean-bowled Dhawan.
  • Rishabh Pant: Daryl Mitchell’s ball was caught by Glenn Phillips at deep square leg.
  • Suryakumar Yadav: Caught by Tim Southee on Milne’s ball.
  • Shreyas Iyer: Devon Conway caught a great catch at the deep point off Lockie Ferguson’s ball.
  • Deepak Hooda: Wanted to pull on Saudi’s ball, but Latham’s hands were caught behind the wicket.
  • Deepak Chahar: Wanted to pull the ball from Daryl Mitchell. Tim Southee caught near midwicket.
  • Yajuvendra Chahal: Caught by Tim Southee on Santner’s ball. The ball was lifted in the air with the top edge. Southee caught near slip.
  • Arshdeep Singh: LBW by Daryl Mitchell.
  • Washington Sundar: Caught behind the wicket by Tom Latham on Tim Southee’s ball.

The Kiwi team has not lost any series at home since 2019

The New Zealand team has been performing brilliantly in ODI cricket on home soil for the last few years. The Kiwi team has not lost any ODI series at home since 2019. In 2019, he was defeated 4-1 by India. Since then New Zealand has beaten Bangladesh twice and India and Netherlands once each by 3-0 margins.

Playing 11 of both the teams

New Zealand has made one change, while Team India has landed without any change. See playing XI…
India: Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Deepak Hooda, Washington Sundar, Deepak Chahar, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh, and Yuzvendra Chahal.

New Zealand: Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Kane Williamson (c), Daryl Mitchell, Tom Latham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Matt Henry, Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson.

Follow Us