Latest Sports News

Indian Premier League Winners List of all Season

The 14th Season of the Indian Premier League begins on 9th April 2021. Whereas the most exciting is who will win the 14th Season of IPL. Indian Premier League Successfully completed its 13 Seasons. So the Winner’s list of 13 Seasons of IPL is available here. Make sure to check it out below. The Final Match of VIVO IPL 2021 will be in UAE and the winner will be decided in the final. Till then check out the IPL Winners List from 2008 to 2021, and Most Successful Stuff.

IPL 2021 Latest News: BCCI announced on 29th May 2021, the remaining matches of the tournament would be played in the AUE from 19 September to 15 October 2021, Check the complete Schedule hereof Phase 2.

IPL Winners List from 2008 to 2021
Mumbai Indians is most successful Team in IPL

Whereas the latest Indian Premier League Season held in the year 2020. In the finals of IPL 2020, Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals face each other. It was Delhi Capitals’ first IPL Finals. But their opposition was Mumbai Indians who already win Four IPL Titles. So in the final MI defeated Delhi Capitals by 5 Wickets and win Fifth Indian Premier League Title. Because the Covid-19 Pandemic Audience are not allowed but they can catch the Live Telecast of IPL 2021.

The Complete Winners List of All Season with Captain

  • Successful Team: Mumbai Indians (5 titles)
  • Most Run: Virat Kohli
  • Most Wickets: Lasith Malinga

Total 8 teams take part in the Indian Premier League. International, as well as DOmestic Players, are a feature in the League. So it makes IPL one of the Toughest Twenty20 Cricket League. To win the IPL titles is not at all easy. 13 Seasons Completed so far and each team fought hard to reach the Finals. Another Title Holder will be added to the list on 30th May 2021.

On the other hand, Mumbai Indians is the only team to win the IPL title for Five Teams from 13 Seasons. It Makes Mumbai Indians the most successful team of IPL. While Chennai Super Kings Rewached finals for 8 Times from just 11 Seasons. Cricket fans saw thrilling battles in each season for Winning Title. So it will be an Excitement to see the thrilling battle again in IPL 2021. Check out below the Winners List of all IPL Seasons.

IPL Winners List from 2008 to 2021

SeasonWInners NameRunner-ups
2008Rajasthan Royals (Won By 3 Wickets)Chennai Super Kings
2009Deccan Chargers (Won by 6 Runs)Royal Challengers Bangalore
2010Chennai Super Kings (Won by 22 Runs)Mumbai Indians
2011Chennai Super Kings (Won By 58 Runs)Royal Challengers Bangalore
2012Kolkata Knight Riders (Won by 5 Wickets)Chennai Super kings
2013Mumbai Indians (Won by 23 Runs)Chennai Super kings
2014Kolkata Knight Riders (Won by 3 Wickets)Kings XI Punjab
2015Mumbai Indians (Won by 41 Runs)Chennai Super kings
2016Sunrisers Hyderabad (Won by 8 Runs)Royal Challengers Bangalore
2017Mumbai Indians (Won by 1 Run)Rising Pune Supergiant
2018Chennai Super kings (Won by 8 Wickets)Sunrisers Hyderabad
2019Mumbai Indians (Won by 1 Run)Chennai Super Kings
2020Mumbai Indians (Won by 5 Wickets)Delhi Capitals

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More