Latest Sports News

IPL 2022 Start Date, Mega Auction Date, Host Country, Venues, New Teams list

IPL 2022 Date: The Schedule of the Indian Premier League Season 15 begins in April 2022. Indian Premier League successfully completed 13 Seasons of the Tournament. And it becomes one of the most popular and valuable Twenty20 cricket leagues in the world. As per the previous season, a total of 60 Matches will be played between 9th April to 30th May 2022. The Live Telecast and Digital Streaming of the Indian Premier League Season 15 will be available in various countries.

Royal Challengers Bangalore faced Mumbai Indians in the very first match of IPL 2022. Whereas the Indian Premier League completed its 31 Matches Till Now. But Covid-19 Outbreak in India is increased day by day. So BCCI decides to shift the entire IPL to only one venue in Mumbai. On May 4th BCCI announce that the remaining matches of IPL are Suspended indefinitely. For further updates related to IPL 2022 Stay tuned with us.

IPL 2022 Date Start & Mega Auction, Host Country, New Teams list
As per as previous season, Check out IPL 2022 Start Date, Mega Auction Date

Host Country and Venues for IPL 2022

India will host the complete schedule of the Indian Premier League Season 15. BCCI is planning to host IPL 2022 at six different venues. Whereas UAE host the Previous Season of the Indian Premier League. Because of the Pandemic, BCCI shifted the venue to UAE. While BCCI Successfully organized IPL 2020 Schedule in UAE. The Six Venues which will host Indian Premier League Season 15 Matches are as follows.

Venue: Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Bangalore, Kolkata, Ahmedabad.

Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad set to host the Final Match of Indian Premier League 2022. Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals played the final match of IPL 2020 in UAE. Delhi Capital successfully reached the finals of IPL for the 1st Time in 13 Seasons. But Mumbai Indians Defeated them in the finals and win IPL Title. Currently, BCCCI is planning to host the IPL at one venue or shifted to UAE, the updates will be soon announced by the officials.

New Teams and Schedule for IPL 2022

Eight Teams based on 8 different Cities in India will feature in IPL 2022. Each team will face each other twice in the tournament. In the Points Table Standings, the top four teams will qualify for the Playoffs. Mumbai Indians is the most successful team in IPL. They win most 5 IPL Titles in Just 13 Seasons. Whereas the goods news for cricket fans that from next season there will be 10 teams in the Indian Premier League.

Teams List:

  • Chennai Super Kings
  • Mumbai Indians
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Delhi Capitals
  • Punjab Kings
  • Kolkata Knight Riders
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad
  • Rajasthan Royals

Star Sports Networks has the official TV rights of the Indian Premier League. So Start Sports 1 will broadcast the live telecast in India. It will be available in various Indian Languages. BCCI is trying everything to reschedule Indian Premier League matches as soon as possible. All the updates related to the Indian Premier League 2022 will be available here. So make sure you stay tuned with us to catch updates related to IPL.

IPL 2022 Date: Start & Mega Auction

  • Start Date: April 2022
  • Hosts: TBA
  • Venue: TBA
  • Participants: 8
  • TV Rights in India: Star Sports Networks
  • Digital Streaming: Hotstar

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More