IPL 2023: Delhi Capitals Squad, Owner, Captain, Schedule Of Team For Indian Premier League 2023

On February 17, 2023, the IPL 2023 schedule was made public. According to it, there will be 70 league matches and four playoff matches. The league games will take place from March 31 to May 21 of 2023, and the schedule for the four playoff games will be announced later.

The final game will take place on May 28 of 2023. During the league phase of the tournament, 10 franchises will play 7 home matches and 7 away matches, and the 16th season will be played at 12 different locations by 10 teams.

The defending champion Gujarat Titans will play Chennai Super Kings in the first match of the Indian Premier League 2023 on March 31, 2023, at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmadabad. Royal Challengers Bangalore will play Gujarat Titans on May 21, 2023, at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru.

Sunday, May 28, 2023, will see the completion of the IPL 2023. Delhi Capitals have a total of 25 players for the IPL 2023, of which 17 are Indian and 8 are from other countries. Eight batsmen, one wicketkeeper, five all-rounders, and eleven bowlers make up the team.

Delhi Capitals Schedule :

Match No.Date and DayDelhi Capitals Schedule 2023VenueTime
3.1st April 2023, SaturdayLucknow Super Giants vs Delhi CapitalsBharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow7:30 PM
7.4th April 2023, TuesdayDelhi Capitals vs Gujarat TitansArun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi7:30 PM
11.8th April 2023, SaturdayRajasthan Royals vs Delhi CapitalsBarsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati3:30 PM
16.11th April 2023, TuesdayDelhi Capitals vs Mumbai IndiansArun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi7:30 PM
20.15th April 2023, SaturdayRoyal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi CapitalsMA Chinnaswamy, Bengaluru3:30 PM
28.20th April 2023, ThursayDelhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight RidersArun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi7:30 PM
34.24th April 2023, MondaySunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi CapitalsRajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad7:30 PM
40.29th April 2023, SaturdayDelhi Capitals vs Sunriders HyderabadArun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi7:30 PM
44.2nd May 2023, TuesdayGujarat Titans vs Delhi CapitalsNarendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad7:30 PM
50.6th May 2023, SaturdayDelhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers BangaoreArun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi7:30 PM
55.10th May 2023, WednesdayChennai Super Kings vs Delhi CapitalsMA Chidambaram, Chennai7:30 PM
59.13th May 2023, SaturdayDelhi Capitals vs Punjab KingsArun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi7:30 PM
64.17th May 2023, WednesdayPunjab Kings vs Delhi CapitalsHimachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamshala7:30 PM
67.20th May 2023, SaturdayDelhi Capitals vs Chennai Super KingsArun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi3:30 PM

Delhi Capitals Captain and Owner :

LeagueIndian Premier League
Delhi Capitals Founded2008
TeamDelhi Capitals
CaptainRishabh Pant
Wicket KeeperRishabh Pant
OwnerGMR Group and JSW Group

Delhi Capitals Squad :

  1. Prithvi Shaw,
  2. Yash Dhull,
  3. Rovman Powell,
  4. Sarfaraz Khan,
  5. David Warner,
  6. Rilee Rossouw,
  7. Philip Salt,
  8. Manish Pandey,
  9. Rishabh Pant,
  10. Axar Patel,
  11. Lalit Yadav,
  12. Vicky Ostwal,
  13. Ripal Patel,
  14. Mitchell Marsh,
  15. Anrich Nortje,
  16. Khaleel Ahmed,
  17. Lungi Ngidi,
  18. Chetan Sakariya,
  19. Praveen Dubey,
  20. Kamlesh Nagarkoti,
  21. Kuldeep Yadav,
  22. Mustafizur Rahman,
  23. Aman Hakim Khan,
  24. Ishant Sharma,
  25. Mukesh Kumar.

Follow Us