Latest Sports News

KL Rahul “Retains His Place” despite “Failing Consistently”: The Team’s Selection Policy Is Slammed by Ex-India Pacer

Over the past few months, KL Rahul has received a lot of criticism for his subpar performances. However, he continues to appreciate the support of team management and selectors.

Venkatesh Prasad, a former pacer, has criticized Team India’s selection policy, particularly in light of Rohit Sharma’s announcement that Shubman Gill will replace Ishan Kishan as the second opener in the first One-Day International against Sri Lanka.

Prasad also criticized KL Rahul’s continued inclusion in the Indian team despite his “medical” performances for some time.

Prasad emphasized in a series of tweets that India’s performances in limited-overs formats have suffered as a result of the team’s constant reorganization.

“Think fair, give a man a chance who scored a double hundred in India’s last ODI and in a series in which they lost two games and the series.

In a series of tweets, Prasad stated, “Have all the time in the world for Gill, but no way you drop a player for scoring a double ton.”

Prasad, who represented India in 33 Test matches and 161 one-day international matches, also believes that the current system favors mediocrity over the “x-factor.”

We have underperformed in limited-overs cricket for a reason. A man who performs brilliantly and possesses the X factor is eliminated and mediocrity is retained due to constant chopping and changing.

“In England, Pant contributed to India’s series victory by scoring a century in the final ODI. However, based on their performance in T20, were dropped from the ODI team.

On the other hand, with the exception of a few innings, KL Rahul has consistently failed, but he continues to play. The primary criterion is not performance. Sad, “the 53-year-old man continued.

In the playing eleven, Rahul will be the designated wicketkeeper. Suryakumar Yadav, the world’s best T20 batsman, is unlikely to play in the first ODI, with Shreyas Iyer preferred. In 2013, India won a major tournament for the first time.

Follow Us