Latest Sports News

Lanka Premier League Winners List From 2020 To 2022 – Latest Updates

The Sri Lanka Cricket Board (SLC) will organize the third iteration of the franchise cricket league, the Lanka Premier League 2022, in December 2023. In 2018, the Lanka Premier League, the official T20 National Cricket Association, was established by the Sri Lanka Cricket Board, which is in charge of the league.

There were just two times the Lanka Head Association, which started simply in 2020. It’s interesting to note that the Jaffna Franchise won both championships. In 2021, Jaffna Kings won, but Jaffna Stallions won in 2020. The fact that they won both of their final matches against Galle Gladiators was the exciting part. The tournament was scheduled to begin its third season on July 31 and conclude on August 21, 2022.

It would feature five franchises and 24 games played at the Mahinda Rajapaksa International Stadium and R. Premadasa Stadium. However, due to the economic crisis and political instability in Sri Lanka, the LPL 2022 was rescheduled for December, and play will begin on December 6.

Lanka Premier League Winners List :

LPL 2020 Winner:

Winners of the LPL 2020 The first round of the 2020 LPL took place at Mahinda Rajapaksa International Stadium from November 26 to December 16, and it featured 23 matches and 5 teams. In the finals, Jaffna Stallions prevailed over Galle Gladiators by 53 runs.

Lanka Premier League Winner 2021:

Winner of the Lanka Premier League in 2021 The current champions, Jaffna Kings, won the title by beating the Galle Gladiators by 23 runs in the championship match.

2020Jaffna KingsGalle Gladiators
2021Jaffna KingsGalle Gladiators

Lanka Premier League Franchises & Captains :

Colombo StarsAngelo Matthew
Galle GladiatorsKusal Mendis
Jaffna KingsThisara Perera
Kandy FalconsWanindu Hasaranga
Dambulla GiantsDasun Shanaka

Follow Us