Latest Sports News

Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 Start Date, Timing, And Worldwide Broadcaster TV Telecast Details Check, Squad Teams List

The International Cricket Council revealed the specifics of its broadcast plans for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022, including the lineup of the commentary team that would offer professional insight when the competition takes place in Australia from October 16 to November 13, 2022.

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 will be broadcast live on ICC TV, and licensees will have access to a global feed service. This will consist of a pre-game show, an intermission filler, and a post-game wrap-up. More fans than ever before will be able to watch the game thanks to a celebrity-studded commentary team.

Full List Of Fixtures Of ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023

  • 10 February        SA Versus Sri Lanka                  Cape Town
  • 11 February        West Indies Versus England                    Paarl
  • 11 February        Australia Versus New Zealand                  Paarl
  • 12 February        India Versus Pak                             Cape Town
  • 12 February        Bangladesh Versus Sri Lanka                  Cape Town
  • 13 February        Ireland Versus England                            Paarl
  • 13 February        SA v New Zealand              Paarl
  • 14 February        Australia v Bangladesh                   Gqeberha
  • 15 February        West Indies v India                       Cape Town
  • 15 February        Pak v Ireland                         Cape Town
  • 16 February        Sri Lanka v Australia                      Gqeberha
  • 17 February        New Zealand v Bangladesh            Cape Town
  • 17 February        West Indies v Ireland                    Cape Town
  • 18 February        England v India                             Gqeberha
  • 18 February        SA v Australia                  Gqeberha
  • 19 February        Pak v West Indies                    Paarl
  • 19 February        New Zealand v Sri Lanka                 Paarl
  • 20 February        Ireland v India                              Gqeberha
  • 21 February        England v Pak                      Cape Town
  • 21 February        SA v Bangladesh            Cape Town
  • 23 February        SEMI-FINAL 1                             Cape Town
  • 24 February        RESERVE DAY                             Cape Town
  • 24 February        SEMI-FINAL 2                             Cape Town
  • 25 February        RESERVE DAY                             Cape Town
  • 26 February        FINAL                                        Cape Town
  • 27 February        RESERVE DAY                             Cape Town

Live telecast and broadcast

Each match will be televised live across the world by the ICC’s global media partner Disney Star and its licensees. The English global feed for all games will be shown on the Star Sports network in India. Star Sports will broadcast the competition in Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, and Kannada in addition to the global stream, and internet portal Disney+ Hotstar will host each match live.

All games will be broadcast live in Australia, the host nation, on Fox Sports and Kayo. Australia matches and a few other matches will also be available on Nine, 9GEM, and 9Now. In the meanwhile, Sky Sport in New Zealand will broadcast live coverage on its conventional channels and the Sky Go app. Cricket fans in the USA can watch the action on Willow TV, which will also be broadcasting in Canada, and on the ESPN+ app. Live coverage will be available in the UK on Sky Sports’ Sky Sports Cricket and Sky Sports Main Event channels, which are also accessible via subscription on the NOW and Sky Go apps.

The ICC Facebook and Instagram accounts will once again offer non-live digital coverage, including five-minute highlights available worldwide and in-play clips and highlights on the Indian subcontinent. In addition, short-form in-play and highlights videos will be shown by BBC Sport (UK) and Spark Sport (NZ).

Live commentary from match locations will be broadcast on ABC (Australia), Sports Entertainment Network Radio (Australia & New Zealand), and BBC (UK) FM channels. Prasar Bharati will broadcast in Hindi on FM and AM in India, and Digital 2 Sports will feature audio-only content on their online platform. In the main cricket markets, Shamal Radio (Pakistan), Radio 4 (Abu Dhabi), and Asiatec (Bangladesh) will also broadcast live commentary.

Squad list

you can watch the squad list here

Follow Us