Latest Sports News

Mi Cape Town vs Paarl Royals, 1st Match Preview, Probable 11, Pitch Report, All You Need To Know

Six Gun Grill Newlands is the name given to the South African cricket venue Newlands Cricket Ground in Cape Town for sponsorship purposes. The Cape Cobras, who compete in the Sunfoil Series, 1 Day Cup, and RamSlam Pro20, play games. It has also hosted Test, ODI, and Twenty20 International matches.

The cricket field was built in 1888. In March 2019, the Western Province Cricket Association, which owns Newlands Cricket Ground, announced that they had partnered with Sanlam to construct a brand-new office building on a portion of the field. MI Cape Town will play Paarl Royals on January 10, 2023, at Newlands in Cape Town. You’ve come to the right place if you’re looking for a Dream11 prediction for MI Cape Town vs. Paarl Royals.

Match Details

MatchMI Cape Town Vs Paarl Royals, SA20
Date10 January 2023 (GMT)
Time15:30 (GMT)
VenueNewlands, Cape Town

Best Choice For Captain And Vice-Captain

  • Rassie van der Dussen
  • Duan Jansen
  • Kagiso Rabada
  • Jofra Archer
  • Ferisco Adams
  • Andile Phehlukwayo
  • Corbin Bosch
  • Tabraiz Shamsi

Dream11 Cricket Team Key Players

  • Rassie van der Dussen
  • Delano Potgieter
  • Rashid Khan
  • Jofra Archer
  • Olly Stone
  • Eoin Morgan
  • Evan Jones
  • Corbin Bosch
  • Lungi Ngidi
  • Codi Yusuf

Pitch Report 

Eight Twenty20 Internationals have seen scores of 180 or higher recorded on this surface. While the second team has won 5, the first team has won 14 games. As a result, it’s hard to get a total here. The prediction made in the MICT vs. PR Dream11 pitch report: The 25,000-person capacity of the Newlands Arena’s bowling alley makes it bowler-friendly.

Weather Report

It is anticipated that the weather for the MICT vs. PR first match on January 10, 2023 at Newlands, Cape Town, will be mostly cloudy, sunny, or clear and rainy. With a predicted humidity of 81 percent and a wind speed of 20 kilometers per hour, the temperature is expected to be around 12 degrees Celsius. Today’s matchup is PR Dream11 versus MICT.

Playing 11 

CT Playing 11 

  1. Ryan Rickelton
  2. Grant Roelefson
  3. Rassie Van der Dussen
  4. Dewald Brevis
  5. Liam Livingstone
  6. Sam Curran
  7. George Linde
  8. Odean Smith
  9. Rashid Khan
  10. Kagiso Rabada
  11. Duan Jansen

PRL Playing 11 

  1. Jos Buttler(WK)(C),
  2. Dane Vilas
  3. David Miller
  4. Jason Roy
  5. Eoin Morgan
  6. Andile Phehlukwayo
  7. Corbin Bosch
  8. Tabraiz Shamsi
  9. Lungi Ngidi
  10. Obed McCoy
  11. Bjorn Fortuin

Where to watch

Sports18 and Viacom18 Sports will be the official broadcasters of the SA20 2023 tournament in India. The Jio Cinema app and website will live stream the tournament in India.

Follow Us