Latest Sports News

ISL 2021-22: Odisha FC New Coach, Transfer News, Players and Its position, Owner, and all you need to know

Odisha FC is a popular professional football club that competes in the Indian Super League. It is going to be season 3 of the club to be a part of the league since establishment. Check ISL 2021-22: Odisha FC Players, Transfer News, New Coach, position, Owner, and all you need to know.

The tournament is going to kickstart with the matches soon this season in November 2021. The club will be a part of the game competing for the winning trophy.

READ: ISL 2021-22 Schedule, Time Table, Team List Note

Odisha FC Transfer News

The transfers for the club took place this May 2021. There was an extension in the contract of a player however a few were taken in on a contract basis and a few were out on loan.

Check out the details about the Transfer of players of FC Odisha here on this page.

Transfers In

There were four players IN the club during the transfer from Gokulam Kerala, Kerala Blasters, Jamshedpur, and Hyderabad.

DatePlayerPrevious ClubFee
May 14, 2021Sebastian
Gokulam KeralaFree Transfer
May 14, 2021Sahil PanwarHyderabadUndisclosed Fee
June 8, 2021LalruattharaKerala BlastersFree Transfers
July 7, 2021Isaac VanmalsawmaJamshedpurFree Transfers


There is just one player who is out on loan. The transfer took place on July 12, 2021

July 12, 2021George D’SouzaBengaluru UnitedLoan Transfer

Contract Extensions

The contract is extended for just one player with the extension taking place in 2022.

NoPlayerContract Till
17Jerry Mawihmingthanga2022

Odisha FC 2021-22 Players

The player’s list for the Odisha FC 2021-22 is here. Check out the list of players of the club

Arshdeep SinghGoalkeeper
Kamaljit SinghGoalkeeper
Ravi KumarGoalkeeper
Kamalpreet Singh Right Back defender
Saurabh MeherCentre Back defender
Gaurav Bora Centre Back defender
Md. Sajid Dhot Centre Back defender
George D’SouzaLeft Back Defender
Shubham SarangiRight Back Defender
Hendry Antony Left Back Defender
Baoringdao BodoRight-Wing Midfielder
Isak VanlalruatfelaRight-Wing Midfielder
Jerry MawihmingthangaAttacking Midfielder
Samuel LalmuanpuiaCentral Attacking Midfielder
Vinit RaiDefensive Midfielder
Nandhakumar SekarLeft Wind Midfielder
Moirangthem Thoiba SinghMidfielder
Paul RamfangzauvaCentral Midfielder
Sailung LalhrezualaMidfielder
Daniel LalhlimpuiaStriker
Kaishram Premjit SinghLeft-Wing

Odisha FC 2021-22 President & Manager

Raj Athwal is the President of the club Odisha FC club whereas the manager of the club is Stuart Baxter.

Stuart is a British football manager who is currently managing teams like South African Premier Soccer League and Kaizer Cheifs.

He is a former football player whose position is Midfielder.

Odisha FC 2021-22 Stadium

The stadium of the club is GMC Stadium, Bambolim. The matches of the club take place at the stadium very often.

The top goal scorer of the club is League: Diego Mauricio (12) and All: Diego Mauricio (12).

Odisha FC 2021-22 Jersey

The color of the jersey for home colors is Black with a violet print over it. The away colors of the jersey are white with the sea blueprint on the sleeves.

The third colors are red with a white print over it.

Follow Us