Pakistan Super League Winner List, Runner-Ups, And Prize Money 2023?

The Pakistan Cricket Board established the PSL with five teams on September 9, 2015. The league officially started on February 4, 2016, in the United Arab Emirates, after being planned for several years and going through two unsuccessful attempts before that.

Bakhtawar Bhutto-Zardari, the former Pakistani President’s daughter, and Sheikh Nahyan bin Mubarak Al Nahyan served as the opening ceremony’s emcees. The PSL consists of two rounds of robin play. The top four teams advance to the Playoffs, where they play each other twice.

In the group stage, a win gets two points, a loss gets one, and a loss gets nothing. After both teams have played their allotted number of overs, a super over is used to decide who will win the match if the scores are tied.

Pakistan Super League Winner List and Runner-Ups :

Islamabad United is currently the PSL’s most successful team, having won two trophies. In 2016, they won the tournament for the first time, and in 2018, they won it again. Misbah Ul Haq, one of Pakistan’s greatest cricketers, led his team to both of these victories as captain.

YearWinnerRunner UpFinal Venue
2016Islamabad UnitedQuetta GladiatorsDubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
2017Peshawar ZalmiQuetta GladiatorsGaddafi Stadium, Lahore
2018Islamabad UnitedPeshawar ZalmiNational Stadium, Karachi
2019Quetta GladiatorsPeshawar ZalmiNational Stadium, Karachi
2020Karachi KingsLahore QalandarsNational Stadium, Karachi
2021Multan SultansPeshawar ZalmiSheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu Dhabi
2022Lahore QalandarsMultan SultansGaddafi Stadium, Lahore

Pakistan Super League Prize Money 2023 :

The league’s stature and quality have increased with each season, which has also led to an increase in the total amount of prize money. Lahore Qalandars, who recently won the PSL 2022 championship, has been awarded PKR 80 million, or approximately INR 3.40 crore.

According to reports, The prize money of PSL 2023 will be PKR 120 Million.

The PSL 2022 Award Winners are listed below, along with their prize amounts:

AwardWinnerPrize amount
WinnersLahore QalandarsPKR 80 million (INR 3.40 crore approx.)
Runners-upMultan SultansPKR 32 million (INR 1.36 crore approx.)
The batter of the tournamentFakhar ZamanPKR 3.5 million (INR 14.86 lakh approx.)
Bowler of the tournamentShadab KhanPKR 3.5 million (INR 14.86 lakh approx.)
Wicketkeeper of the tournamentMohammad RizwanPKR 3.5 million (INR 14.86 lakh approx.)
Fielder of the tournamentKhushdil ShahPKR 3.5 million (INR 14.86 lakh approx.)
All-rounder of the tournamentKhushdil ShahPKR 3.5 million (INR 14.86 lakh approx.)
Spirit of cricket awardMohammad RizwanPKR 3.5 million (INR 14.86 lakh approx.)
Emerging Player of the tournamentZaman KhanPKR 3.5 million (INR 14.86 lakh approx.)
Player of the TournamentMohammad RizwanPKR 3 million (INR 12.74 lakh approx.)
Credit:- TOS

Follow Us