Latest Sports News

Pro Kabaddi Winners List From 2014 To 2023 – Latest Updates

The Jaipur Pink Pumas and Puneri Paltan go head to head in the excellent finale of the Expert Kabaddi 2022 on Saturday, December 17, at the Vault, NSCI SVP Arena in Mumbai. Both teams finished comfortably ahead of the pack in the points table, with Jaipur taking first place and the Paltan a few points behind them in second.

On paper, these two teams were among the strongest going into the season. They had differentiating encounters in the semi-finals, in any case. In a matchup with the Bengaluru Bulls that was somewhat even, the Jaipur Pink Panthers prevailed 49-29. Sahul Kumar played almost flawlessly, making ten successful tackles, and their defenders went completely insane.

In the meantime, Reza Mirbagheri, his partner in the left corner, and his partner in the left cover, Ankush, received High Fives. V Ajith Kumar was at his best in the raiding department, scoring 13 raid points and never letting the Bulls’ defense settle. Ajith’s assault rendered them defenseless, despite the fact that they appeared prepared for Arjun Deshwal, who they kept to just four points.

After defeating Patna Pirates on February 25, 2022, in the Pro Kabaddi League 2021-22 final match, to win their first PKL title at the Sheraton Grand Bengaluru Whitefield, Dabang Delhi became the latest team to win the Pro Kabaddi League. Dabang Delhi turned into the 6th different group to add their name to the Star Kabaddi Champs list after Jaipur Pink Jaguars, U Mumba, Patna Privateers, Bengaluru Bulls, and Bengal Fighters.

Despite their stellar previous campaign, the Bengal Warriors, the defending champions, failed to reach the playoffs this year. However, Delhi, the winner from last year, was able to go one step further. After being out of the spotlight for two years due to the global pandemic, the Pro Kabaddi League came to an abrupt end. Dabang Delhi, last year’s champions, had other ideas, and Patna Pirates, the old PKL giants, appeared to be making a comeback.

Even though Pawan Sehrawat finished PKL 8 with the most points, Naveen Kumar won the MVP award. With 207 raid points in 17 matches, Delhi advanced to the final and defeated Pata Pirates 37-36 in a nail-biter to become a Pro Kabaddi League champion.

Pro Kabaddi Event details :

Name of the SportsPro Kabaddi League
Start from7 October 2022
Launched in2014
Number of Teams12 Teams
Hosting CountryIndia
Most WinnersPatna Pirates (with 3 titles)
Current ChampionsDabang Delhi

Pro Kabaddi Winners List :

SeasonPKL WinnersFinal match ResultRunner-upMost Points
2014Jaipur Pink Panthers35–24U MumbaAnup Kumar
2015U Mumba36–30Bengaluru BullsKashiling Adake
2016Patna Pirates31–28U MumbaPardeep Narwal
2016Patna Pirates37–29Jaipur Pink PanthersRahul Chaudhari
2017Patna Pirates55–38Gujarat Fortune GiantsPardeep Narwal
2018Bengaluru Bulls38–33Gujarat Fortune GiantsPawan Sehrawat
2019Bengal Warriors39–34Dabang DelhiPawan Sehrawat
2021–22Dabang Delhi37–36Patna PiratesPawan Sehrawat

Follow Us