Latest Sports News

records that could be broken in today’s match between KKR and RR

The 56th match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 between the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and the Rajasthan Royals (RR) will be played at Eden Gardens on Thursday, May 11.

Both KKR and RR, who have won five of their 11 matches thus far and are in a similar situation, will need to win this game. Because of their higher net run rate, Rajasthan is in the points table ahead of Kolkata. While the Riders have won three of their last four games, RR has lost five of their last six games, which is not very encouraging.

Each IPL game offers both partaking groups an opportunity to arrive at specific achievements. As a result, some records may also be shattered during the upcoming game. In light of this, let’s take a look at the top goals that could be accomplished during today’s match between KKR and RR.

This will be Sanju Samson’s 150th IPL game:

Sanju Samson, a true fan favorite, will face KKR on Thursday, playing in his 150th IPL game. The RR skipper made his IPL debut for Rajasthan when he was 18 years old. Such a long way in the wake of playing 149 IPL games, Samson has marshaled 3,834 runs at a normal of just under 30 and at a striking pace of 137.08.

Besides, if the wicketkeeper-hitter figures out how to make his 150th IPL appearance an important one and scores no less than 75 runs this evening, he will finish 6,000 T20 runs. Only ten Indian players have scored more than 6,000 T20 runs in their careers so far.

Yuzvendra Chahal could turn into the most elevated-ever wicket-taker in IPL history:

On Thursday, Yuzvendra Chahal is on the verge of making history. The shrewd leg spinner, who has been playing in the lucrative league for a decade, has taken 183 wickets in 141 innings.

With a standout four-wicket pull against Hyderabad in his past trip, the previous RCB spinner equaled Dwayne Bravo’s count for the unsurpassed wicket-taking count. If Chahal takes another wicket tonight against KKR, he will surpass Bravo on the list and become the IPL’s all-time leading wicket-taker.

Follow Us