Latest Sports News

Who are Won The Rugby World Cup Finals, Make The List Here, and Who is He Most Successful Team

The Rugby World Cup is an international rugby union competition, which takes place every four years between the top internationals, the winners of the very first season were New Zealand who has beaten France in the year 1987, and the upcoming World Cup is held in Japan. Check Rugby World Cup Winners List, and who is the most successful team?

Due to COVID-19 the pandemic situation may be the finale were not schedule it has been postponed but sure it will take place soon. Also one of the most successful teams in the history of the world is New Zealand and South Africa by winning the titles two or three times. So now let’s check out the complete details about Who are won the Rugby World Cup finals, Make the list here, and who is the most successful team.

Rugby World Cup Winners List:

1987  New Zealand France29-9
1995South AfricaNew Zealand15-12
2007South AfricaEngland15-6
2011New ZealandFrance8-7
2015New ZealandAustralia34-17
2019South AfricaEngland32-12

Who Has Won The Rugby World Cup Most?

New Zealand – 3 times; The New Zealand men’s national team is commonly known as All Back, the team has the Rugby World Cup in 1987, 2011, and 2015, They have a 77% winning record in test match rugby. The team has played a test match against 19 nations of which 11 have never won a game against all The Blacks.

New Zealand held the number one ranking longer than all the other teams combined, All the Black compete with Argentina, Australia, and South Africa in the Rugby Championship where they have won the trophy sixteen times in the history of 23 years.

South Africa -3 times; South Africa which is commonly known as the ‘Springboks’ they play in green, gold jersey with white shorts. The team has been representing South Africa in an international rugby union since 30th July 1891, they played their first test match against the British Isles.

The Springboks defeated the All Blacks 15-12 in the finals and now they are remembered as one of the greatest moments in South Africa sporting history and they regained the title as champions 12 years later when they defeated England in the year 2007.

Australia – 2 times; The Australia national rugby union team is popularly known as ‘Wallabies’ is the representative national team in the sport of rugby union for the nation of Australia, the team first played at Sydney in 1899 they win their first test match against the British team.

The Wallabies have competed in all nine Rugby World Cups, winning the final on two occasions and also finishing as a runner-up twice. Australia beat England at Twickenham in the final of the 1991 Rugby World Cup and once again won in the year 1991.

Follow Us