Get Latest Sports News and Biography

Son of Sachin Tendulkar Playing For Mumbai in Ranji Trophy Two Game Only

Ranji Trophy 2022 squads are out now and the teams are all set to be playing their fixtures for the season. The tournament will be starting with the matches for the league this January 13, 2022. Check Son of Sachin Tendulkar Playing For Mumbai in Ranji Trophy.

The god of cricket and the legend of the game’s son Arjun Tendulkar marks his position in the Ranji Trophy. The player gets bag in the Mumbai team squad of Ranji Trophy.


The player will be in the team for the first two games of the team in Ranji Trophy 2022. The selection for the 20-members squads took place in the game by Mumbai Cricket Association selection panel. The MCA is led by the Salil Ankola.

The matches will be starting from January 03, 2022 in Kolkata. Where these 20 players will be playing only the first two matches in the game.

Son of Sachin Tendulkar Playing For Mumbai in Ranji Trophy

Son of Sachin Tendulkar Playing For Mumbai in Ranji Trophy Two Game Only

Salil Ankola speaks to the leading sports news portal where he stats about bagging the player Arjun Tendulkar in the tournament. He states, “Arjun has been bowling well, unfortunately, he was injured in between but he did well in whatever games he played thereafter. We have picked a team looking at the future of Mumbai cricket.”

Arjun also states about being a part of the tournament to one of the leading news portals. He says that it is an honour to be selected to represent Mumbai in the prestigious Ranji Trophy. It is a dream come true for him. He is eagerly looking forward to give his best for the team.

There are 19 players apart from Arjun Tendulkar who are going to be a part of the team for the first 2 matches in the game.

The matches for the Ranji Trophy 2022 did not take place owing to the Covid-19 situation in the country however, the matches will be taking place this season where the board will be making sure of the safety measure from the Covid-19 outbreak.

Ranji Trophy Team for Match Against Maharashtra and Delhi

  • Prithvi Shaw (Captain)
  • Aditya Tare (wicketkeeper)
  • Hardik Tamore (wicketkeeper)
  • Tanush Kotian
  • Shams Mulani
  • Aman Khan
  • Shivam Dube
  • Sarfaraz Khan
  • Arman Jaffer
  • Aakarshit Gomel
  • Yashasvi Jaiswal
  • Arjun Tendulkar
  • Roystan Dias
  • Siddhart Raut
  • Mohit Awasthi
  • Shaval Kulkarni
  • Shashank Attarde
  • Prashant Solanki

For more recent updates about the sports world stay tuned with us.!!

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More