Latest Sports News

South Africa Squad announced for ODI series against India, these players got a chance in the team

In the infield of cricket, there is no single day decided when there is no match is played now the team of South Africa is hosting the Indian team on its own soil.

South Africa Squad announced for ODI series against India.

A 3-match Test series is going on between both teams. After the first Test match of the ongoing Test series between India and South Africa, everyone’s eyes are set on the second Test starting from Monday.

Before the second Test match is to be held in Johannesburg, SA has announced its team for the ODI series to be held in India.

Cricket South Africa on Sunday selected a 17-man team.

South Africa Sqaud announced for ODI series: These players are included in South Africa team

29-year-old wicket-keeper batsman Quinton de Kock, who recently retired from Test cricket, has also been given a place In the team.

South Africa squad announced for ODI series against India, these players got a chance in the team
South Africa Squad announced for ODI series

But fast bowler Anrich Nortje is now out of the ODI series after the Test series. Nortje battling injury

After this 3-match Test series from India, South Africa has to start the 3-match ODI series from 19 January.

The first match of the ODI series will be playing on January 19, followed by the next two ODIs on January 21 and 23.

Hosts South Africa have announces their 17-man squad, in which the captaincy shifts over to Temba Bavuma.

While spin bowler Keshav Maharaj becomes the vice-captain.

Young fast bowler Marco Jensen, who took the wicket of Indian team captain Kohli in the Centurion Test match.

He gets a chance in the ODI squad due to an injury to Anrich Nortje. Jensen also becomes part of team in the ODI squad for the first time.

The squad of South Africa Team against India

Temba Bavuma, Quinton de Kock, Zubair Hamza, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Wayne Parnell,

Jaaneman Malan, Sisanda Magala, Lungi Ngidi, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwayne Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada,

Kagiso Van Der, Tabrez Shamsi, Marco Jenson, Kayleigh Verene

Follow Us