Latest Sports News

Summer Game Fest 2022 Date, Time, Participating Games all you need to know

Summer Game Fest has established its place as a hosting event, sort of, for gaming events and reveals that may last throughout the Summer season. With E3 being canceled in 2022 and 2022, it is setting the scene for the Geoff Keighley-led event to lead the way. Check Summer Game Fest 2022 Date.

Beyond that, there are plenty of other events scheduled for Summer which aren’t directly connected to Summer Game Fest, and there will be a large serving of Switch games. Similar to previous years, there’s a lot happening over the next months and weeks, so we’ll be sure to update this guide with all the information that you require.

Summer Game Fest 2022 Date
Source Image cnet.com Website / Summer Game Fest 2022 Date

Game Fest Summer Game Fest Conference Date, Times

Beyond the first event, Summer Game Fest collates an array of activities. The schedule isn’t huge at the moment of its initial release however, it’s likely to grow considerably over the next few months.

EventDateTime
Summer Game Fest Opening Showcase and Day of the Developers: SGF Edition9th June11 am Pacific 2 pm Eastern 7 pm UK 8 pm CEST
Devolver Digital Direct 20229th June3pm Pacific 3pm Pacific / 6pm Eastern 11pm UK 12am CEST
Netflix Geeked Week: Gaming10th June10am Pacific 1pm Eastern 6pm UK 7pm CEST
Tribeca Games Spotlight10th JuneNoon Pacific or 3 pm Eastern 8 pm UK 9 pm CEST
Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase12th June10am Pacific 1pm Eastern 6pm UK 7pm CEST

What Are Others Summer Game Championships?

There are a lot of peripheral “not-E3-related” shows scheduled for the Summer Game Fest period that are yet to be completely updated and confirmed The list of events will expand however, below is a list of the showcases currently scheduled that we believe are fascinating from a Switch viewpoint.

EventDateTime
Sonic CentralTue 7th June9am Pacific 12pm Eastern 5pm UK 6pm CEST
Guerrilla CollectiveSat 11th June8 am Pacific Eastern 4 pm UK 5 pm CEST
Wholesome Games DirectSat 11th June8:30am Pacific 12:30pm Eastern 17:30pm UK 18:30pm CEST
Future Games ShowSat 11th June12pm Pacific 3pm Eastern 8pm UK 9pm CEST
Capcom ShowcaseMon 13th June3pm Pacific 3pm Pacific / 6pm Eastern 11pm UK 12:00am CEST (14th June)

Who’s playing at Summer Game Fest 2022?

A variety of game developers are likely to commit to the Summer Game Fest with a range of activities. The list below will be updated when more announcements are made however at present Nintendo isn’t scheduled to be a part of the event at all.

Game Publishers Participating Games in Summer Game Fest 2022

Here is a list of all publishers confirmed to be taking to take part in Summer Game Fest 2022:

  • Xbox
  • Bethesda
  • PlayStation
  • 2K
  • Activision
  • Atlus
  • Bandai Namco
  • Bloober Team
  • Capcom
  • Coffee Stain
  • Deep Silver
  • Devolver Digital
  • Digital Extremes
  • Dotemu
  • Electronic Arts
  • Epic Games
  • Focus Entertainment
  • Frost Giant Studios
  • Humble Games
  • Level Infinite
  • Mediatonic
  • MiHoYo
  • Netflix
  • Raw Fury
  • Samsung Gaming Hub
  • SEGA
  • Skybound Games
  • Square Enix
  • Steam
  • Studio MDHR
  • Warner Bros. Games