Get Latest Sports News and Biography

advertisement

Super Smash 2021-22 Schedule, Start Date, Team List, And Venue

advertisement

Men’s Super Smash is a men’s domestic Twenty20 cricket competition that is held in New Zealand, for sponsorship purposes it is named Dream11 Super Smash. Check Super Smash 2021-22 Schedule, Start Date, Team List, Venue.

advertisement

advertisement

The 2020-21 season was the sixteen season of the tournament and the upcoming season is going to start from the month of December to February where 32 matches will be played.

There are six teams squads that you will see, you can also catch the live match on Sky Sports NZ. So now let us check out the complete details about Super Smash 2021-22 Schedule, Start Date, Team List, Venue

Super Smash 2021-22 Start Date

The tournament is all set to take place from 22nd Dec 2021 till 13th Feb 2022. Also mention in the above details there will be six participating teams. The opening ceremony will be done before the first match

Also to all the New Zealand and other cricket fans can catch the live on various sports channels like Sky Sports NZ, Fox Sports, PTV Sports, and many more.

Super Smash 2021-22 Schedule

Date And DayMatchTimeVenue
Nov 26,2021 (Fri)Canterbury vs Wellington, 1st Match11:10 AM 05:40 AM GMT / 06:40 PM LOCAL  Hagley Oval, Christchurch
Nov 27, 2021 (Sat)
Auckland vs Northern Knights, 2nd Match
6:10 AM 12:40 AM GMT / 06:10 AM LOCAL  TBC
Nov 28, 2021 (Sun)
Otago vs Central Districts, 3rd Match
6:10 AM 12:40 AM GMT / 06:10 AM LOCAL  University Oval, Dunedin
Dec 03, 2021 (Fri)Northern Knights vs Otago, 4th Match11:10 AM 05:40 AM GMT / 06:40 PM LOCAL  Seddon Park, Hamilton
Dec 04, 2021 (Sat)Canterbury vs Auckland, 5th Match6:10 AM 12:40 AM GMT / 06:10 AM LOCAL  Hagley Oval, Christchurch
Dec 05, 2021 (Sun)
Wellington vs Central Districts, 6th Match
7:10 AM 01:40 AM GMT / 02:40 PM LOCAL  Basin Reserve, Wellington
Dec 10, 2021 (Fri)
Canterbury vs Central Districts, 7th Match
11:10 AM 05:40 AM GMT / 06:40 PM LOCAL  Hagley Oval, Christchurch
Dec 11, 2021 (Sat)Auckland vs Wellington, 8th Match6:10 AM 12:40 AM GMT / 06:10 AM LOCAL  TBC
Dec 12, 2021 (Sun)Otago vs Northern Knights, 9th Match6:10 AM 12:40 AM GMT / 06:10 AM LOCAL  University Oval, Dunedin
Dec 17, 2021 (Fri)
Northern Knights vs Auckland, 10th Match
11:10 AM 05:40 AM GMT / 06:40 PM LOCAL  Seddon Park, Hamilton
Dec 18, 2021 (Sat)
Central Districts vs Otago, 11th Match
7:10 AM 01:40 AM GMT / 02:40 PM LOCAL  McLean Park, Napier
Dec 19, 2021 (Sun)
Wellington vs Canterbury, 12th Match
6:10 AM 12:40 AM GMT / 01:40 PM LOCAL  Basin Reserve, Wellington
Dec 23, 2021 (Thu)
Northern Knights vs Canterbury, 13th Match
11:10 AM 05:40 AM GMT / 06:40 PM LOCAL  Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui
Dec 24, 2021 (Fri)Wellington vs Auckland, 14th Match7:10 AM 01:40 AM GMT / 02:40 PM LOCAL  Basin Reserve, Wellington
Dec 26, 2021 (Sun)
Canterbury vs Otago, 15th Match
10:10 AM 04:40 AM GMT / 05:40 PM LOCAL  Hagley Oval, Christchurch
Dec 27, 2021 (Mon)Central Districts vs Auckland, 16th Match7:10 AM 01:40 AM GMT / 02:40 PM LOCAL  Fitzherbert Park, Palmerston North
Dec 28, 2021 (Tue)Otago vs Wellington, 17th Match7:10 AM 01:40 AM GMT / 02:40 PM LOCAL  John Davies Oval, Queenstown
Dec 29, 2021 (Wed)
Otago vs Auckland, 18th Match
7:10 AM 01:40 AM GMT / 02:40 PM LOCAL  John Davies Oval, Queenstown
Dec 30, 2021 (Thu)Central Districts vs Northern Knights, 19th Match7:10 AM 01:40 AM GMT / 02:40 PM LOCAL  Pukekura Park, New Plymouth
Dec 31, 2021 (Fri)
Central Districts vs Canterbury, 20th Match
7:10 AM 01:40 AM GMT / 02:40 PM LOCAL  Pukekura Park, New Plymouth
Jan 06, 2022 (Thu)Wellington vs Otago, 21th Match7:10 AM 01:40 AM GMT / 02:40 PM LOCAL  Basin Reserve, Wellington
Jan 07, 2022 (Fri)Auckland vs Canterbury, 22nd Match7:10 AM 01:40 AM GMT / 02:40 PM LOCAL  TBC
Jan 08, 2022 (Sat)
Central Districts vs Wellington, 23rd Match
6:10 AM 12:40 AM GMT / 01:40 PM LOCAL  Pukekura Park, New Plymouth
Jan 14, 2022 (Fri)Northern Knights vs Central Districts, 24th Match11:10 AM 05:40 AM GMT / 06:40 PM LOCAL  Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui
Jan 15, 2022 (Sat)
Auckland vs Otago, 25th Match
7:10 AM 01:40 AM GMT / 07:10 AM LOCAL  TBC
Jan 16, 2022 (Sun)
Northern Knights vs Wellington, 26th Match
6:10 AM 12:40 AM GMT / 01:40 PM LOCAL  Cobham Oval (New), Whangarei
Jan 21, 2022 (Fri)
Canterbury vs Northern Knights, 27th Match
11:10 AM 05:40 AM GMT / 06:40 PM LOCAL  Hagley Oval, Christchurch
Jan 22, 2022 (Sat)Auckland vs Central Districts, 28th Match6:10 AM 12:40 AM GMT / 06:10 AM LOCAL  TBC
Jan 23, 2022 (Sun)Otago vs Canterbury, 29th Match6:10 AM 12:40 AM GMT / 06:10 AM LOCAL  University Oval, Dunedin
Jan 24, 2022 (Mon)Wellington vs Northern Knights, 30th Match7:10 AM 01:40 AM GMT / 02:40 PM LOCAL  Basin Reserve, Wellington
Jan 27, 2022 (Thu)TBC vs TBC, Elimination Final5:30 AM 12:00 AM GMT / 05:30 AM LOCAL  TBC
Jan 29, 2022 (Sat)
TBC vs TBC, Final
5:30 AM 12:00 AM GMT / 05:30 AM LOCAL  TBC

Team List Super Smash 2021-22

As mentioned already that there are going to be six teams participating in the tournament and they are all set for their matches as they have worked hard and will give their best in an upcoming match.

So below you can have a look at six following teams:

  1. Wellington Firebirds
  2. Auckland Aces
  3. Canterbury Kings
  4. Northern Knights
  5. Central Stags
  6. Otago Volts

Also, the team will play 32 matches, and the top four winning teams will qualify for a double round-robin leg and then they will move forward to the Preliminary and final matches.

Venue 2021-22

The matches are going to play in the following venue:

  1. Basin Reserve, Wellington
  2. Eden Park Outer Oval, Auckland
  3. Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui
  4. Pukekura Park, New Plymouth
  5. Molyneux Park, Alexandra
  6. Mclean park, Napier
  7. Seddon Park, Hamilton
  8. University Oval, Dunedin
  9. Hagley Oval, Christchurch

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More