Latest Sports News

Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney Stadium, Pitch Report: Batting And Bowling Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne Stars Preview (12/26/22): SYS vs MLS, 15th Match, Big Bash League 2022-23 – Live Cricket Score

The Sydney Sixers have been one of the most consistent teams in BBL history, and tonight is their first home game of the season. The team’s best batters are James Vince, Josh Phillipe, and Jordan Silk, and they would like to improve their record. The team’s bowlers have performed admirably.

Hobart Hurricanes finally won their last match, and they’d like to build momentum by winning this one. The batting lineup includes notable names such as D’arcy Short, Ben McDermott, Matthew Wade, Tim David, and others, while the bowling lineup appears to be formidable as well.

Match details

  • Match: SIX vs STA, BBL 2022-23
  • Date and Time:  12:35 PM IST and 26th December 2022
  • Venue: Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney

Sydney Cricket Ground pitch report

Sydney Cricket Ground is one of the greatest batting grounds in Australia, as well as one of the driest. In the past, the pitch here has also been ideal for batting. The track has an equal bounce, and batsmen may simply play their strokes by trusting the bounce of the wicket.

In the recent ICC T20 World Cup 2022, a total of seven matches were played here, with the teams batting first winning five of them. The average first-inning score here was 175 runs, demonstrating that it has been an excellent hitting surface. It is worth noting that the pitch becomes slower in the second inning, allowing spinners to take advantage of the conditions.

Weather Report :

The sky will remain clear throughout the day. There will be no rain and temperatures will range from 16 to 17 degrees Celsius during the tournament.

probable playing 11

Melbourne Stars

  • Joe Clarke (wk)
  • Tom Rogers
  • Beau Webster
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • Nick Larkin
  • Hilton Cartwright
  • Campbell Kellaway
  • Luke Wood
  • Liam Hatcher/Brody Couch
  • Trent Boult
  • Adam Zampa (c).

Sydney Sixers

  • Josh Philippe (wk)
  • Kurtis Patterson
  • James Vince
  • Moises Henriques (c)
  • Jordan Silk
  • Daniel Christian
  • Hayden Kerr
  • Sean Abbott
  • Naveen ul Haq
  • Todd Murphy
  • Steve O’Keefe.

Where to watch

Sony Sports Network broadcasts and SonyLIV streams live.

Follow Us