Latest Sports News

Tamil Nadu premier league 2022 start date, team list, owners, most successful team

Tamil Nadu Premier League is a popular Twetny20 cricket league that is all set to roll out the matches. The fixtures are launching season 06 of the league in 2022. Check Tamil Nadu Premier League 2022 Start Date.

The current defending champions for the league are the Chepauk Super Gillies who are the winners of 3 titles. It is going to be a round-robin league and playoffs format of the tournament rolling out soon.

Check out more details about the Tamil Nadu Premier League 2022 Start date, team list, owners, and the most successful team information here on this page.

Tamil Nadu Premier League 2022 Start Date

Tamil Nadu Premier League 2022 Start Date

The matches for season 2022 have been announced, check the complete details in the Table.

Dates23 June – 31 July 2022
Cricket formatTwenty20

Tamil Nadu Premier League 2022 Team List

There are 8 participating teams in the league. Where all the teams are set to roll out their game plays for the season. There are 8 franchise-based teams that take part in the league.

Here is the list of teams taking part in the league along with the city, captain, and coach for the team.

Salem SpartansSalemSalemDarryl S
B Ramprakash
iDream Tiruppur
TiruppurTiruppurRahil Shah Tinu Yohannan
Dindigul DragonsDindigulDindigulHari NishaanthSubramaniam Badrinath
Lyca Kovai KingsCoimbatoreCoimbatoreShahrukh KhanSriram Somayajula
Chepauk Super GilliesChennaiChennaiKaushik
Hemang Badani
Trichy Warriors TiuchirapalliTiruchirapalliRahil ShahTinu Yohannan
Nellai Royal
TirunelveliTirunelveliBaba AparajithA.G. Gurusamy
Siechem Madurai
MaduraiMaduraiArun KarthikBharath Reddy

Tamil Nadu Premier League 2022 Owners

The owners of the teams are out. Every franchise comes under the ownership of the league. The teams are popularly also known by the owner’s name.

Here is a list of all the owners of the Tamil Nadu Premier League 2022 participating teams.

Salem SpartansVivo Chennai South Distributors Selvakumar M
Chepauk Super GilliesMetronation Chennai Television Private Limited-Dailythanthi
Lyca Kovai KingsLyca Productions
Dindigul DragonsTake Solutions Ltd
Trichy WarriorsRuby Builders
iDream Tiruppur TamizhansiDream Cinemas and iDream Properties
Siechem Madurai PanthersPooja Damodaran
Nellai Royal KingsCrown Forts Limited

Tamil Nadu Premier League 2022 Most successful team

One of the most successful teams in the league is the Chepauk Super Gillies. The team has been in the winner position for the league three times in total.

The club comes under the ownership of Metronation Chennai Television Private Limited. The home ground for the league is the M.A. Chidambaram Stadium which is in Chennai city in India.

The captain of the team is Kaushik Gandhi and the coach of the team is Heman Badani.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More