Get Latest Sports News and Biography


The Ford Trophy 2021-22 All Team Squads


Each month of the year there is a tournament of cricket, Now The ford trophy is going to start from 30 Nov 2021. This is a domestic List A cricket competition in New Zealand of limited overs. Check The Ford Trophy 2021-22 Squads.

Now you are thinking why this competition name is Ford trophy, this happens because of a partnership between Ford Motor Company and New Zealand cricket board.

The Ford Trophy 2021-22 Squads

In this article, we are going to tell you a squad of each 6 teams and their captain of the team.

Winner of 2020-21 The ford trophy Canterbury

Cole McConchie, Todd Astle, Chad Bowes, Jack Boyle, Leo Carter, Harry Chamberlain, Sean Davey, Cam Fletcher, Andrew Hazeldine, Matt Henry , Tom Latham, Ken McClure, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Ed Nuttall, Will O’Rourke, Fraser Sheat, Henry Shipley, Theo van Woerkom, Will Williams.

This team won the Ford trophy 15 times.

1971–72, 1975–76, 1976–77, 1977–78, 1985–86, 1991–92, 1992–93, 1993–94, 1995–96, 1996–97, 1998–99, 1999–00, 2005–06, 2016-17, 2020-21

Northen District

Graeme Aldridge is the coach of the team. a squad of the team is like this. This is the sum of all North islands of New Zealand excluding Auckland.

Peter Bocock, Trent Boult, Joe Carter, Katene Clarke, Kristian Clarke, Henry Cooper, Colin de Grandhomme, Matthew Fisher, Zak Gibson, Brett Hampton, Scott Kuggeleijn, Bharat Popli, Brett Randell, Jeet Raval, Mitchell Santner , Tim Seifert, Ish Sodhi , Tim Southee, Neil Wagner, Freddy Walker, Joe Walker, Kane Williamson, Anurag Verma

This team won the Ford trophy 7 times.

1979–80, 1994–95, 1997–98, 2002–03, 2004–05, 2008–09, 2009–10.

The Ford Trophy team Otago

Jacob Duffy, Matt Bacon, Neil Broom, Max Chu, Josh Finnie, Jake Gibson, Nick Kelly, Anaru Kitchen, Angus McKenzie, Jarrod McKay, Travis Muller, Dale Phillips, Michael Rae, Michael Rippon, Mitch Renwick, Hamish Rutherford.

Rob Waiter is the coach of the team, this team wins the ford trophy tournament only two times. In years 1987–88, 2007–08.


This team won this tournament 8 times in years 1973–74, 1974–75, 1981–82, 1988–89, 1990–91, 2001–02, 2013-14, 2018-19.

a squad of Wellington team is like this

Michael Bracewell, Finn Allen, Hamish Bennett, Jakob Bhula, Tom Blundell, Devon Conway, Luke Georgeson, Jamie Gibson, Troy Johnson, Callum McLachlan, Iain McPeake, Jimmy Neesham, Ollie Newton, Rachin Ravindra, Ben Sears, Nathan Smith, Michael Snedden, Logan van Beek, Peter Younghusband.

Central District

This team won this trophy 6 times in years 1984–85, 2000–01, 2003–04, 2011-12, 2014–15, 2015–16

Doug Bracewell, Tom Bruce, Josh Clarkson, Dane Cleaver, Joey Field, Greg Hay, Jayden Lennox, Christian Leopard, Adam Milne, Ajaz Patel, Seth Rance, Brad Schmulian, Ben Smith, Ross Taylor, Blair Tickner, Ray Toole, Bayley Wiggins, Will Young.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More