Get Latest Sports News and Biography

Ranji Trophy 2022: Tamil Nadu Squad Announced, Vijay Shankar To Lead The Team

Ranji Trophy 2022 announcement takes place recently and the organizers make an announcement for the squad of team Tamil Nadu. Popular cricket all-rounder Vijay Shankar will be leading the team Tamil Nadu in the game. Check Tamil Nadu Squad Announced.

The matches for the team will be rolling out in Ahmedabad for the team and the entire team squad for the Tamil Nadu taking part in the league is out now.


Ranji Trophy 2022 will be having Vijay Shankar as the captain however, M S Washington Sundar will be the Vice-Captain for the team. There is going to be a strong batting lineup for the team where it is going to have the top-best batsmen in the team.

The Batsmen for the team Tamil Nadu include Vijay Shankar5, M Shahrukh Khan, N Jagadeesan, B Indrajit, B Aparajith.

The spinners for the game are Ashwin Crist, Saravana Kumar, Silambarasan, M Mohammed, Sandeep Warrier, M Siddhart, R Sai Kishore. The team will be entering into the match for the Ranji Trophy where they are set to roll out the first-ever fixture.

The first-ever match for the team in the 2022 season will be taking place on January 13, 2022. Tamil Nadu will be taking it over the Jammu Kashmir in the first match of the team on January 13.

Here is the list of the squad of the team Tamil Nadu for the Ranji Trophy 2022.

Tamil Nadu Squad Announced

Ranji Trophy Tamil Nadu Squad 2022

  • Vijay Shankar
  • M S Washington Sundar
  • M Shahrukh Khan
  • N Jagadeesan
  • B Indrajith
  • B Aparajith
  • Sandeep Warrier
  • Aswin Crist
  • Saravana Kumar
  • M Mohammed
  • Silambarasan
  • R Sai Kishore
  • M Siddharth
  • Dinesh Karthik
  • R Kavin
  • L Vignesh
  • V Ganga Sridhar Raju
  • M Kaushik Gandhi
  • L Suryapprakash
  • Pradosh Ranjan Paul
  • B Sai Sudharsan

The fixture for the team will be starting from Jan 13, 2022, where the team takes part in the team with the Elite Group B facing the Jammu Kashmir for the first fixture of the season.

Tamil Nadu is one of the most successful teams where they have been the winner for the trophy several times. The team has been the winner of the Mushtaq Ali Trophy.

The team makes it to the runners-up position for the Vijay Hazare Trophy which is a 50 overs match.

For more recent updates about the Indian entertainment industry and more audition details stay tuned with us..!!

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More