Latest Sports News

The Highest South Africa T20 League Players Salary SA T20 league 2023 List

The brand-new SA20 tournament begins on January 10 in South Africa. It is anticipated that the competition will revolutionize cricket in South Africa and expand the sport’s fan base in the rainbow nation. The fact that the IPL owners own all six of the competition’s teams is interesting.

The Mumbai Indians, Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Capitals, Lucknow Super Giants, SunRisers Hyderabad, and Rajasthan Royals all own franchises in SA20. The six teams in South Africa’s league are MI Cape Town, Jo’burg Super Kings, Pretoria Capitals, Durban’s Super Giants, SunRisers Eastern Cape, and Paarl Royals.

The player auction for the first SA20 tournament took place a few weeks ago. Additionally, the IPL 2023 auction is a historical event. Despite the IPL’s salary cap being significantly larger than that of South Africa’s league, the following five players earn more in SA20 than they do in the IPL.

Highest South Africa T20 League Players’ Salary :

  • $500,000 | L Livingstone, J Buttler
  • $400,000 | M Ali
  • $350,000 | F du Plessis
  • $300,000 | K Rabada, Q de Kock, D Miller, E Morgan, S Curran
  • $290.000 | J Holder
  • $275,000 | J Roy
  • $250,000 | A Markrarn, A Nortje
  • $225,000 | T Mills
  • $200,000 | R Rossouw, J Neesham. D Chameera
  • $187,500 | O MCCOY, A Joseph
  • $175,000 | K Mayers, R Shepherd, R Topley
  • $150,000 | C Karunaratne
  • $140,000 | P salt
  • $125,000 | J Seales, H Brook
  • $100,000 | W Jacks. M Theekshana, M Pathirana
  • $80,000 | H Tector
  • $75,000 | A Dananjaya
  • $50,000 | N Dickwella, S Prasanna. N Pradeep
  • $30,000 | D Laksr,an. V Fernando

Follow Us