Latest Sports News

TNPL Governing Council Will Decide The Number of Beneficiaries in The Subsequent Years

The Tamil Nadu Cricket Association (TNCA) has instituted a one-time payment for former Cricketers, Match Officials, and Groundsmen who have done yeomen service to Cricket in general and to the Tamil Nadu Cricket Association in particular.

It is aimed to provide this benefit to those who have not got the one-time benefit from the BCCI. Each year a set of Cricketers, Match Officials, and  Groundsmen will be identified and will be awarded Rs. 5.00 Lakhs each as one time benefit out of the surplus earned from the Tamil Nadu Premier League  (TNPL) Tournament of each year.

The Beneficiaries for 2021 are: 

1. Shri K R Rajagopal – Cricketer 

2. Shri Najam Hussain – Cricketer 

3. Shri S V S Mani – Cricketer 

4. Shri R Prabhakar – Cricketer 

5. Shri K Parthasarathy – Groundsman 

The one-time benefit will be handed over by Shri N Srinivasan, former  President of TNCA and BCCI, during the course of the TNPL Tournament. 

TNPL Governing Council will decide the number of beneficiaries in the subsequent years. 

Follow Us