Latest Sports News

Top 10 Bangladesh Premier League T20 Opening Batsman 2023

After defeating Chattogram Challengers by eight wickets at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka, the Sylhet Strikers moved to the top of the current Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2023 points table. After being asked to bat first, the Challengers only managed 89 runs and lost nine wickets in 20 overs.

On 23 pitches, Afif Hossain, the only batter with any intent, hit three fours and scored 25 runs. Mohammad Amir, on the other hand, moved him to stop the knock. Additionally, the Challengers’ score was the lowest in BPL history. Fast bowler Rejaur Rahman Raja emerged as the standout Strikers’ bowler upon his return, posting figures of 4/14.

The captain, Mashrafe Mortaza, was also thrifty, allowing only 18 runs to be scored in four overs and taking just one wicket. Zakir Hasan and Najmul Hossain Shanto scored 63 runs for the second wicket as the Challengers answered by losing Colin Ackermann right off the bat. Shanto won the match on 43 with three fours and one six, while Zakir was eliminated on 27.

Bangladesh Premier League T20 Opening Batsman 2023 :

Najmul Hossain ShantoSylhet Strikers229191.00112.3582001
Zakir HasanSylhet Strikers227035.00179.4964000
Rony TalukdarRangpur Riders116767.00216.13111010
Shakib Al HasanFortune Barishal116767.00209.3874010
Towhid HridoySylhet Strikers215555.00161.7671010
Nasir HossainDhaka Dominators1136100.0040001
PC de SilvaFortune Barishal113636.00144.0061000
Imrul KayesComilla Victorians113535.00152.1741000
S MalikRangpur Riders113333.00126.9211000
Mushfiqur RahimSylhet Strikers2229152.6341002

Najmul Hossain Shanto is the leading run-scorer of the tournament after his Shakib Al Has Zakir Hasan could have aided in the victory of his team, Shakib Al Has Before Mohammad Amir beat Afif Hossain, he showed a lot of promise.

Follow Us