Latest Sports News

Top 10 Best Players In The South Africa T20 League 2023

Tristan Stubbs, a 22-year-old three-dimensional player, won the highest bid at the inaugural SA20 League auction, marking a significant moment in South African cricket. On Monday, September 19, at the Cape Town Convention Center, 80 players 27 of whom were from overseas are picking out, which result in a day filled with surprises, disappointments, and bargain purchases.

The teams that will compete in the SA 20 League in January 2023 are MI Cape Town, Durban’s Super Giants, Joburg Super Kings, Paarl Royals, Pretoria Capitals, and SunRisers Eastern Cape. SunRisers Eastern Cape purchased Tristan Stubbs, 22, for the highest bid of R 9.2 million at the auction.

During the auction for the inaugural SA 20 league season in South Africa, 314 players were purchase. Some players saw fierce bidding wars during the action-pack bidding between all six teams, but big names like Dean Elgar and Temba Bavuma were not sold. The young right-hand batter Tristan Stubbs, who was offer R 9.1 million, was the most expensive item purchase in this auction.

Stubbs, who plays for Mumbai Indians in the Indian Premier League, witnessed a fierce bidding war for the big hitter between Joburg Super Kings and MI Cape Town. SunRisers Eastern Cape ended up acquiring the player after receiving a bid of up to R 7 million from MI Cape Town.

In the pre-auction draft for the SA 20 league’s inaugural season, each of the six franchises could acquire no more than five players. IPL franchise owners own all six SA 20 league teams.

Top 10 Best Players In The South Africa T20 League 2023 :

  • Tristan Stubbs – SunRisers Eastern Cape (R 9.2 million)
  • Rilee Rossouw – Pretoria Capitals (R 6.9 million)
  • Marco Jansen – SunRisers Eastern Cape (R 6.1 million)
  • Wayne Parnell – Pretoria Capitals (R 5.6 million)
  • Donavon Ferreira – JoBurg Super Kings (R 5.5 million)
  • Sisanda Magala – SunRisers Eastern Cape (R 5.4 million)
  • Heinrich Klaasen – Durban’s Super Giants (R 4.5 million)
  • Reeza Hendrics – JoBurg Super Kings (R 4.5 million)
  • Tabraiz Shamsi – Paarl Royals (R 4.3 million)
  • Dwaine Pretorius – Durban’s Super Giants (R 4.1 million)

Follow Us