Get Latest Sports News and Biography

VVS Laxman show his happiness after Indian team win U-19 World cup

NCA chief VVS Laxman feels the Indian Under-19 team’s Asian Cup title win deserves more praise as it came despite the players.

Preparation is being affected by bad weather ahead of the tournament.


The year 2021 ended on the right note for the U-19 Indian cricket team as it lifted the U-19 Asia Cup after beating Sri Lanka by nine wickets.

After this historic winning, many former Indian Players praises Team India in this list VVS Laxman also eulogize this U-19 Team.

VVS Laxman Praises U-19 Asia Cup

India once again proved their mettle in the continent’s top-of-the-line tournament.

Clinching the title for a record. eighth time by defeating Sri Lanka by nine wickets in a rain-hit title match in Dubai on Friday.

Laxman termed this result as a morale-boosting ideal victory ahead of the ICC Under-19 World Cup.

The Under-19 World Cup will be played in the West Indies from January 14 to February 5. Laxman tweeted,

‘Congratulations to India U-19 team for winning the Asian Cup Under-19 title. His preparation was affected by the weather as well as there were other problems but it was good to see that he got better with each match.

VVS Laxman further said,

‘It is also as satisfying as winning the title. Ideal win to boost morale before the World Cup.

Team India won this trophy for 8th time

Indian Team won this title in 1989, 2003, 2012, 2014, 2016, 2017, 2018, and 2019 and 2021.

Team India won its record 8th title in Asia Cup.

In the final, India beat Sri Lanka to 74 for seven in 33 overs at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium, after which the game was halted for more than two hours due to rain.

At the start of the game, it was made 38 overs and Sri Lanka scored 106 runs for nine wickets.

Not only this, but this is also the third consecutive title of the Indian team. India captured this title in 2018, 2019, and 2021.

India got a revised target of 102 runs under the Duckworth-Lewis method, which they achieved by losing one wicket in 21.3 overs.

Indian Cricket Board President Sourav Ganguly and Secretary Jay Shah, VVS Laxman also congratulated the team on this victory.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More