Latest Sports News

West Indies Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2021, WI matches Schedule, Captain, Coaches Name, Previous history of West Indies T20 Cricket

The West Indies cricket team which is also known as the Windies it is one of the most popular teams who has won the ICC Cricket World Cup twice and the ICC T20 World cup twice. West Indies have hosted the 2007 World Cup and 2010 ICC World Twenty20 they have always given their best in the matches and also in some of the matches they ended up being a runner-up. So Check West Indies Squad For ICC T20 World Cup 2021.

The team is all set for their upcoming match which is going to get underway on October 17, 2021, the first round is going to play at Oman, (UAE) they are going to host the super 12 rounds, semi-finals, and final. The match was going to be held in Australia but due to the COVID-19 situation, there were some changes taking place. In the first super 12 round, the team is going to be divided into two groups of six players and like a vise, you’ll see the other formats too. So now let’s check out the complete details about West Indies Squad For ICC T20 World Cup 2021, WI Matches Schedule, Captain, Coaches Name, Previous History Of West Indies T20 Cricket.

West Indies Squad For ICC T20 World Cup 2021

West Indies Squad For ICC T20 World Cup 2021

As we know West Indies is one of the best teams with some strong players who always give their best they are all set to be a part of the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 for West Indies they will be rolling out the game. There are some new players who have been added to the club and there are in total 19 members but yet not official by the team but soon it will be updated so stay tuned and check below the player List.

  1. Chris Gayle
  2. Jason Holder
  3. Carlos Brathwaite
  4. Darren Bravo
  5. Nicholas Pooran
  6. Evin Lewis
  7. Shai Hope
  8. Shimron Hetmyer
  9. Fabain Allen
  10. Sheldon Cottrell
  11. Jayden Seales
  12. Kemar Roach
  13. Sunil Ambris
  14. Shannon Gabriel
  15. Oshane Thomas
  16. Kieran Powell
  17. Nkrumah Bonner
  18. Jermaine Blackwood
  19. Ashley Nurse

ALSO READ: Australia Schedule For ICC T20 World Cup 2021, AUS Players List, T20 Cricket Stats

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 West Indies Schedule

As mention above the West Indies is all set for their matches which are going to start on October 23, 2021, the matches are going to take place in UAE and Abu Dhabi check below the complete schedule of the West Indies ICC T20 World Cup 2021.

October 23, 2021West Indies vs EnglandDubai07:30 PM IST
October 26, 2021West Indies vs South AfricaDubai03:30 PM IST
October 29, 2021West Indies vs Qualifier (B2)Sharjah03:30 PM IST
November 4, 2021West Indies vs Qualifier (A1)Abu Dhabi07:30 PM IST
November 6, 2021West Indies vs AustraliaAbu Dhabi03:30 PM IST

West Indies Captain and Coach

West Indies being such a strong team they have players who give their best and never misses a chance to upset the hearts of their fans but as we know everyone has their own up’s and down the team was one of the best in the starting of the match but in between they were ending up being runner up but now they seem to be back on the track which is very exciting. The captain of the team is Kieron Pollard

Talking about the match he says “We are excited to begin defense of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup title later this year.” he further added “We have a particularly interesting Super 12 group, which sees us come up against Australia, England, and South Africa. We can’t wait to get started!”

Coach; The coach list is not out yet the name has not been official by the cricket team but from the reports, it is said that it is very well known and famous personality who supports West Indies in their all situation and make them a strong stay tuned with us soon the detail will be out on our page.

Previous History

From the mid-late 1970’s to the early 1990’s West Indies was one of the most famous cricketer teams they were having many strong and players and also they have won the title ICC Cricket World Cup twice (1975 and 1979 when it was styled the Prudential Cup) and ICC T20 World Cup twice (2012 and 2016 when it was styled World Twenty20) as mention above and not only this they have won other cricket titles likes ODI, Test Match series and they were the first team to win back to back World Cup.

Follow Us