Latest Sports News

HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series 2021-22 Complete Schedule

The 23rd annual series of rugby sevens tournaments are starting from 26 November 2021 and plays until 29 May 2022. A total of 16 teams are taking part in the tournament in 2021-22. Check here World Rugby Sevens Series 2022 Schedule and Team List.

The World Series 2022 will feature seven women’s and ten men’s tournaments over six months, starting in Dubai and featuring brand the addition of new events held in Spain and France. The World Series kicks off at the end of the month, with Dubai playing a closed-door event on November 26-27, 2021. Then, there will be another event on the 3rd and 4th of December, with fans on hand on The Sevens Stadium.

HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series 2021-22 Team List

In this tournament, a total of sixteen core teams qualified to play tournament. So check the list of them. Also, Check World Rugby Sevens Series 2021-22 All Team Squads.

  1. Argentina
  2. Australia
  3. Canada
  4. England
  5. Fiji
  6. France
  7. Ireland
  8. Japan
  9. Kenya
  10. New Zealand
  11. Samoa
  12. Scotland
  13. South Africa
  14. Spain
  15. United States
  16. Wales
World Rugby Sevens Series 2022 Schedule and Team List are Revealed
HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series Schedule in 2022

The Series will then continue to Europe, after which Spain will host the first time in both women’s and men’s events to be held in Malaga and Seville between 21-23 and 28-30 January 2022. New venues are being built in Spain, replacing the previous Series hosts Sydney (Australia) and Hamilton (New Zealand). They are ineligible to host the 2022 Series because of the logistical issues due to the COVID-19 epidemic within their respective regions.

The teams of men’s will journey towards North America, with tournaments scheduled for Vancouver between 26 and 27 February, along with Los Angeles on 5-6 March, after which they will travel to Asia in which Hong Kong returns to host an all-women’s event from 1-3 April. And then a men’s competition in Singapore between 9 and 10 April.

A separate women’s event will be held within Langford (Canada) from April to May. Then, both the teams of women and men move to a brand new venue at Toulouse (France) on 20-22 May when the women’s champions will be announced. The men’s tournament is concluded with the final tournament in London on May 28-29.

World Rugby Chief Executive Alan Gilpin expressed: “Following an aggressive and assertive Olympic Games contest, it is staggering to declare an entire schedule for HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series 2022, which begins today. “Alongside traditional and well-known venues for rugby sevens, it will be thrilling to bring this Series into new locations within Spain as well as France as the sport continues to grow and attract new audiences across the globe thanks to its swift, skilled and exciting format. Sevens in rugby is an essential factor in the growth of our sport, especially in developing nations, and are the top priority of our team.

We acknowledge HSBC and the host organizations, including unions, commercial partners, and radio partners, for the constant cooperation and support in tackling the issues of the COVID-19 pandemic. “We are currently anticipating the beginning for the HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series in full power in the number one spot up to what in particular is relied upon to be a complete and exciting year for the sevens as we look forward to sevens playing in the Commonwealth Games in Birmingham and Rugby World Cup Sevens in Cape Town following the Series. “As anyone might think possible, the wellbeing and prosperity of the players, fans, and society remain our first concern and we will work together with all partners to guarantee security for the Series.”

HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series 2022 Schedule

Leg EventsStadium (Venue)CityDates (Start Date- End Date)
Dubai (2 events)The SevensDubai26–27 November 2021
3–4 December 2021
Spain (2 events)Estadio Ciudad de MálagaMálaga21–23 January 2022
Estadio de La CartujaSeville28–30 January 2022
CanadaBC PlaceVancouver26–27 February 2022
United StatesDignity Health Sports ParkLos Angeles5–6 March 2022
SingaporeNational StadiumSingapore9–10 April 2022
FranceStade Ernest-WallonToulouse20–22 May 2022
EnglandTwickenham StadiumLondon28–29 May 2022

Follow Us