Latest Sports News

WTC Points Table: South Africa jump on this position and Team India is in this position

South Africa won the second test match against India by 7 wickets, due to which there is a drastic change in WTC Points Table 2021.

India won their first test match under the captaincy of Virat Kohli, and the second test match is played under the Captaincy of KL Rahul.

Indian opener Rohit Sharm and Captain Virat Kohli both are not part of this match due to injury, in the Johnsburg match both batsmen and bowlers do not play up to their level.

Huge difference in South Africa position in WTC Points Table

Actually, the Test series is going on between different countries due to which the WTC Points Table is constantly changing.

At the same time, in the World Test Championship points table, there has been a reversal in the WTC Points Table from the Ashes series being played between Australia and England.

At the same time, now there has been a change in this Table due to Africa’s win over Team India.

Team India has reached the top 5 in the WTC Points Table of the World Test Championship by defeating South Africa in the second test match.

Even after losing to South Africa, Team India remains at number four in the points table with 55.21 percent of points, but a defeat can cost them dearly.

With this victory of South Africa, now 50 percent of the points have been reached.

Due to this, host South Africa has achieved this position, beating Bangladesh from number five in this Table,

Australia team is in top of WTC Points table

In the Ashes series being played between Australia and England.

The Australian team is on top in the WTC Points Table by winning three consecutive Tests and securing 100 percent of the points.

While Sri Lanka is at number two.

Pakistan is at number three.

After this, the fourth number comes from Team India.

Bangladesh is in the Sixth position.

In this table, West Indies is in the seventh position.

At the same time, the first winner of the World Test Championship New Zealand team is at number eight.

At the same time, England, which has lost the Ashes series, is at number Nine.

Follow Us