Latest Sports News

A-League 2021-22 Start Date, Fixtures, Team list, Transfer Updates

A-League is a professional-level men’s soccer league in Australia and New Zealand. The league comes into existence in April 2004 that is 17 years ago by Football Federation Australia (FFA). The league has a total of 12 teams taking part in league. Check A-League 2021-22 Fixtures, Start Date, Team List, Transfer Updates.

11 teams are from Australia whereas 1 team is from New Zealand. The current champions of the league are Melbourne City which is the first title whereas the most successful team of the league is the Sydney FC which has a total of 5 winning titles.

The tournament for the A-League 2021 will be starting this October and the matches will be taking place till May 2022. Check out more details about the A-League 2021-22 start date, team list, transfer updates, fixtures, broadcasting here on this page.

A-League 2021- 2022 Start Date

The tournament for the years 2021-22 will start this October. The first match of A.League 2021 will take place on October 29, 2021.

The fixtures will continue to take place till May 28, 2022.

A-League 2021-22 Fixtures

The entire list for the fixtures will be announced soon by the association of the tournament. Till then make sure to stick around this space more details of the fixtures list.

We will soon be updating you here with the schedule of fixtures.

READ: Top 10 Most Successful Nations In Football History?

A-League 2021- 2022 Team List

A-League 2021-2022 will have 12 participating teams in the club. These are the clubs from Australia and New Zealand. Here is the list of all the clubs that will be taking part in the tournament.

ClubCityHome GroundCapacity
Adelaide UnitedAdelaideCoopers Stadium16,500
Western UnitedMelbourne
Mars Stadium
University of Tasmania Stadium
Western Sydney
SydneyBankwest Stadium30,000
Wellington PhoenixWellington
Sky Stadium
Eden Park
Sydney FCSydneySydney Cricket Ground
Netstrata Jubilee Oval
Leichhardt Oval
Perth GloryPerthHBF Park20,500
Newcastle JetsNewcastleMcDonald Jones Stadium33,000
Melbourne VictoryMelbourneAAMI Park30,050
Melbourne CityMelbourneAAMI Park30,050
Macarthur FCSydneyCampbelltown Stadium20,000
Central Coast MarinersGosford Central Coast Stadium20,059
Brisbane RoarBrisbane Moreton Daily Stadium11,500

A-League 2021- 2022 Transfer Updates

This season too witnesses the transfer of the players in the clubs taking part in the league. There are a lot of transfers that took place this season in almost all the clubs of the league.

However, take a look at the Transfer updates for the season here on this page

PlayerMoving FromMoving To
Matthew MillarNewcastle JetsUnattached
Roy O’DonovanNewcastle JetsUnattached
Ali Abbas Newcastle Jets Unattached
Storm RouxMelbourne VictoryUnattached
Max CrocombeMelbourne VictoryUnattached
Nigel BoogaardNewcastle JetsRetired
Mathew Leckie UnattachedMelbourne City
Mark Milligan Macarthur FCRetired
Stefan MarinovicWellington PhoenixHapoel Nof HaGalil
Max BurgessWestern UnitedSydney FC
Andrew DuranteWestern UnitedRetired
Ulises DavilaWellington PhoenixMacarthur FC
Neil KilkennyPerth GloryUnattached
Alou KuolCentral Coast MarinersVfB Stuttgart
Jack SimmonsNewcastle JetsUnattached
Luka PrsoNewcastle JetsOsijek
Nicholas D’AgostinoPerth GloryUnattached
Craig NooneMelbourne CityMacarthur FC
Macaulay GillespheyBrisbane RoarPlymouth Argyle
Tete YengiNewcastle JetsUnattached
Joe ChampnessBrisbane RoarNewcastle Jets
Riku DanzakiBrisbane RoarConsadole Sapporo

A-League 2021-22 Broadcasting Details

The matches of the tournament will be telecasting live globally on the official broadcasting partners. The fans of the tournament from Australia can enjoy the telecasting of the matches on Network 10. Paramount+ will be telecasting the matches in Australia and New Zealand.

New Zealand will also be streaming matches on the Three. The channels that will be telecasting matches on the Pacific Islands are Pasifika TV, Australia TV. The other channel that will be telecasting the matches in Southeast Asia is beIN Sports.

ESPN+ will be telecasting the matches in the United States BT Sport will stream the matches in Ireland and the United Kingdom,

The regions where the broadcasting is unavailable will stream the matches on YouTube.

Follow Us