Latest Sports News

Ashes 2021-22: Playing XI of England and Australia is announced, these players become part of their team


The fourth Test match of the Ashes 2021-22 series between Australia and England will be played from 5 January at the Sydney Cricket Ground.

A day before the fourth Test match, Australia and England have announced their playing XI. in which many legendary players become part of a team.

This is the second last match of this series before this Australia won all matches and beat England, in this match both teams want to play at an extreme level.

Ashes 2021-22 Playing XI of both teams

Australia –

Marcus Harris, David Warner, Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith, Usman Khawaja, Cameron Green, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins (C), Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Scott Boland.

England –

Haseeb Hameed, Jack Crowley, David Malan, Joe Root (C), Ben Stokes, Jonny Bairstow, Jos Buttler ), Mark Wood, Jack Leach, Stuart Broad, James Anderson.

Players who become part of England in Ashes 2021-22

Stuart Broad has returned to the team from England. Ollie Robinson is out when Stuart Broad returns.

James Anderson and Stuart Broad have got a place in England’s Playing XI. Stuart Broad has played in only one match in the series so far.

The main concern for England is their batting, as none of their batsmen have been able to perform well except England captain Joe Root.

Players who become part of Australia in Ashes 2021-22

The responsibility of the Australian attack will be mainly on Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Scott Boland, and spinner Nathan Lyon.

While all-rounder Cameron Green is also in the team to help them. Marcus Harris and David Warner is going to do the opening of the match together.

Till today they both teams total play 354 matches against each other where Australia won 149 matches and England won 110 matches.

The gist of Ashes 2021-22

The first test match starts on 8 Dec and carries on up to 12 Dec where England makes 147 and 297.

Australia score 425 and 20 and Australia won this match by 9 wickets. Tavis Head become Man of the match.

In the Second test match, Australia won by 275 runs and Marnus Labuschagne become Man of the match.

Third test match Australia won by and inning and 14 runs Scott Boland become Man of the match.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More