Latest Sports News

Bangladesh Premier League 2023 Winners List, Runner-Ups, And Prize Money Details

The Bangladesh Premier League is a domestic cricket competition that draws fans from all over the world. This year, the Bangladesh Premier League, or BPL 2023, had already begun. The game is played in a round-robin fashion, with each team competing against the other at least once. Then the knockout rounds.

Bangladesh is where the teams are based. The players and the team are also focused on the prize money, in addition to winning the title trophy and fame. The league’s winners receive substantial sums. Similar to the previous season, the criteria for this year’s prize money are the same.

Check out the specifics below BPL 2023 The entire table that follows provides an explanation of the division of the Bangladesh Premier League’s prize money for this season. The league’s winners will receive $850,000 USD in the eighth season of BPL 2022. The league began earlier this year.

Bangladesh Premier League 2023 Winners List and Runner-Ups

YearWinnerRunners UpResult
2022Comilla VictoriansFortune BarisalComilla Victorians won by 1 Run
2020Rajshahi RoyalsKhulna TigersRajshahi Royals won by 21 runs
2019Comilla VictoriansDhaka DynamitesComilla Victorians won by 17 runs
2017Rangpur RidersDhaka DynamitesRangpur Riders won by 57 runs
2016Dhaka DynamitesRajshahi KingsDhaka Dynamites won by 56 runs
2015Comilla VictoriansBarisal BullsComilla Victorians won by 3 wickets
2013Dhaka GladiatorsChittagong KingsDhaka Gladiators won by 43 runs
2012Dhaka GladiatorsBarisal BurnersDhaka Gladiators won by 8 wickets

Bangladesh Premier League 2023 Prize Money Details :

StandingPrize MoneyNo of Team
Champion850,000 USD1
Runner-up350,000 USD1
3rd200k USD1
4th150k USD1
Players pool moneyNot ReportedN/A
Man of the match500k USDN/A
Man of the Tournament5000K USDN/A

Prior to the year 2020, sponsorship was not an option to raise funds, so neither the players nor the teams received the anticipated prize money. However, the organizers have attracted a sizable sum of money this year.

The teams that did not go all the way to the finals have been promised $350,000 USD, and the team that finished third in the points table gets $200,000. In the meantime, the fourth-place team is entitled to 150 thousand dollars.

Bangladesh Premier League 2023 Champions and Winners of BPL :

The Rajshahi Royals are the BPL tournament’s current champions. Last year, they won their first title. The team is based in Bangladesh’s Rajshahi. The team played its final season in 2019 and was later disqualified from participating in the upcoming Bangladesh Premier League.

Minister Dhaka is the League’s most successful team, having won three titles. Dhaka, Bangladesh, is where they are based.

Follow Us