Latest Sports News

BBL 2021-22 Perth Scorchers Squads, Captain, Schedule Of Team

Perth Scorchers is a popular Australian domestic cricket team that competes in the Twenty20 league. The team will be representing themselves in the Big Bash League 2021-22. Check BBL 2021-22 Perth Scorchers Squads.

Perth Scorchers are one of the most successful teams in the BBL where they have been a part of the game since 2011. The team is the winner of the league three times.

Perth Scorchers have won the fixture for Season 03, 04, and 06. The team is popularly known for its two colours oranges and black.

Check out more details about the Big Bash League 2021-22 Perth Scorchers Squads, captain, schedule for the team and other information here on this page.

BBL 2021-22 Perth Scorchers Squads

BBL 2021-22 Perth Scorchers Squads

The current squad for the team is announced which will be taking part in the BBL 2021-22. The playing XI for the team will be from the current squad of Hobart Hurricanes.

Here is an entire squad for the team where they will be taking part in the league.

Cameron Bancroft
Liam Livingstone
Kurtis Patterson
Jason Roy
Colin Munro
Cameron Green
Ashton Turner
Mitchell Marsh
Ashton Agar
Joe Clarke
Sam Whiteman
Josh Inglis
Liam Guthrie
Camern Gannon
Andrew Tye
Jhye Richardson
Joel Paris
Matt Kelly
Jason Behnrendorff
Corey Rocchiccioli
Peter Hatzoglou

BBL 2021-22 Perth Scorchers Captain

The current captain for the team is Mitchell Marsh. He has been the captain of the team from 2020 till the present. Mitchell has played a total of 21 matches where they won 07 fixtures and lost 14.

Mitchell is an Australian cricketer who plays at the position of All-rounder in the game. He is a right-handed batsman and a right-arm medium bowler in the team.

BBL 2021-22 Perth Scorchers Schedule

The entire schedule for the team is out now. The matches will be rolling out soon this December. Perth Scorchers are all set to give their gameplay at the Big Bash League 2021-22.

08 Dec 21Perth Scorchers vs Brisbane Heat04:05 PM
11 Dec 21Perth Scorchers vs Adelaide Strikers04:00 PM
14 Dec 21Hobart Hurricanes vs Perth Scorchers01:45 PM
20 Dec 21Perth Scorchers vs Hobart Hurricanes01:45 PM
22 Dec 21Renegades vs Perth Scorchers01:45 PM
26 Dec 21Perth Scorchers vs Renegades03:45 PM
28 Dec 21Sydney Thunders vs Perth Scorchers 01:45 PM
30 Dec 21Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne Stars01:45 PM
02 Jan 22Melbourne Stars vs Perth Scorchers10:00 AM
05 Jan 22Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Thunder03:45 PM
06 Jan 22Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Stars03:45 PM
09 Jan 22Sydney Sixers vs Perth Scorchers01:45 PM
14 Jan 22Adelaide Strikers vs Perth Scorchers02:45 PM
19 Jan 22Brisbane Heat vs Perth Scorchers08:00 AM

BBL 2021-22 Perth Scorchers Honours

The team has many honours to their name. They are the holders of domestic as well as international honours. Here is the list of the honours of the Perth Scorchers in various leagues.

  • Domestic
    • Big Bash
      • Champions (3): 2013-15, 2014-15, 2016-17
      • Runners-Ups (3): 2011-12, 2012-13, 2020-21
      • Minor Premiers (3): 2011-12, 2016-17, 2017-18
      • Final Series Appearances (8): 2011-12, 2012-13, 2013-14, 2014-15, 2015-16, 2016-17, 2017-18, 2020-21
      • Wooden Spoons (1): 2018-19
    • International
      • Champions League Twenty20:
        • Appearances (3): 2012. 2013, 2014

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More